SAU Community

Mongoose M80g Turbo Timer/boot Release

lench

Hi Guys,

I just had my R34 fitted with a Mongoose M80G but it appears that the turbo timer function doesnt work.

ive turned the ignition and hit the speaker button on the remote, it chirps to confirm its on but when i turn the key to switch it off, the car turns off straight away. was there anything specific that the auto electrician didnt hook up?

as im new to the inner workings of the skyline, is the boot release electronic? or by cable?

if its electronic, do i simply run a wire from the boot release line on the alarm to the switch next to the drivers seat? or is there something im missing?

as you can all see im rather happy with the job the auto electician has done :down:

Edited by lench

Read the manual. You have to turn on the turbo timer feature, I think you need to press the remote while ignition is on or something, I have only done a couple of the new ones and I'm used to the Autowatch version.

As for the boot release the R34's have mechanical boot release (cable driven) unless you paid extra and had a boot release solonoid fitted in the rear, then you don't have boot release.

yep already tried to do that :down: turned the ignition on, pressed button 3 (the little speaker button), alarm chirps once to confirm its on, turned the car off but the engine stops straight away

edit: thanks for the info on the boot release :D (as i said im pretty new to skylines in general)

Edited by lench

is the turbo timer part of the alarm, or a stand-alone?

in my case, i switch the turbo timer on (standalone, was wired up to work with the alarm), take the keys out of the ignition, car continues to idle. get out, close the doors, hold down the lock button on the alarm for 3 secs or so, till it beeps, the doors lock, and thats it. once the turbo timer switches off, the immobilizer kicks in.

Edited by Munkyb0y