SAU Community

R33 Gtst S2 Problem When Boost Over 5000 Rpm

janno40

Hi all,

firstly i am new here i am jan from germany , 29 years old and i have to skyline,s in my garage A R33 GTST spec 2 and a R34 GTT. i am a truck mechanic .

my englisch is not perfect but i am doing my best ,

so i have a problem with my r33 GTST spec 2 i imported from japan !

i hope some people here can help me as the forum in australia is definatly the best in the world !

so to my problem,

the car runs fine under 5000 RPM i can boost it and it runs exactly fine trough 5000 RPM , when it exaclty hit 5000 RPMS it stops like it don,t inject anymore fuel !

if i run it wit under pressure so under 0 bar boost then i can run it perfectly over 5000 rpm until it hit the limiter,

so the problem is only when the boost is there ! so if i boost it a little over 0 bar overboost then the problem is there if i run it uner 0 bar then i can rev it perfectly until the red zone !

if i pull full boost it runs fine until 5000 rpm and then it don,t accelarate any more , it don,t react ont the throttle when i putt my foot from the gas pedal and it is under 5000 rpm i can accelerate again,

so after 5000 rpm with boost it doe nothing no schock , no acceleration , i now when it shock then it musst the coilpacks but he don,t schock or vibrate the engine do nothing above 5000 RPM , so it must stop the fuel injection or the ignition,

hope somebody can help me here,

i already cleaned the afm , and check the fault codes and there was no fault codes !

hope somebody can help me

greets janno

Car drives on stock boost so no modifications only a exhaust system,

but the problem is also there wit only a little bit of boost and over 5000 rpm so it can,t be protection from the stock ecu for overboosting,

but thanks for you,re time

Hi ..

So standard boost, no boost controller ..? Are you sure?

Is it still the standard ECU in there?

Did you do a reset of the ECU?

(unhook the battery)