Sau A.c.t. - What Did You Do To Your Car Today?

Pulled the rocker cover off the SkyHatch this arvo and cleaned out the Gauze filter in there for the Breather.

GM engine doesn't seem to have a PCV valve.

Got a lot of Crudd out of it and the rocker cover, smeared some liquid gasket on either side of the old CORK gasket and reassembled.

I'll get a new gasket soon and have a better go at the same process just for fun.

also... Engine has always had a bit of a Tractorish sound which was a little concerning but meh... She Be Right Mate.

The other day while under the car I noticed the aircon idler pulley looked a little suss so today I pulled it out for a looky see...

post-78856-0-86447800-1412499233_thumb.jpg

It's plastic and obviously something has hit up underneath and Broken it.

So currently there is no A/C belt or pulley but also NO Weird Noises! Sounds totally normal. :laugh:

Just have to source a new pulley before the true summer heat hits.

Edit* Oooh... also put my old Stocker R33 gearknob on for Extra KillerWasps.

It's a bit worn out but feels much nicer than the Original. :thumbsup:

Got my locknuts removed finally and replaced with some fresh ones.

Just purchased some Federal 595's to go on the rims to pass rego on the 34.

Still have a strange clunking noise in the back rear suspension of the 34, sounds like blown suspension to be honest.

Should still pass rego with it though because they don't normally take them for a spin.

Got my locknuts removed finally and replaced with some fresh ones.

Just purchased some Federal 595's to go on the rims to pass rego on the 34.

Still have a strange clunking noise in the back rear suspension of the 34, sounds like blown suspension to be honest.

Should still pass rego with it though because they don't normally take them for a spin.

Mate I'm probably being real simple here but I'll say it anyway .... coz it did happen,

A few years ago I had a 'clunking' noise in the rear of mine and thought it was suspension, it spent all day in a workshop trying to find the problem. At 4pm they rang me to tell me they have fixed it, they tightened up the jack & wheel brace etc so it didn't knock on the inside of the left guard anymore. I slapped myself around and remained redfaced for a week!! :wacko: