SAU Community

Home Tuning Vipec And Link G4 Skyline Plug In Ecus Thread .

I though rather than asking numerous questions about tuning these ECUs for newbys that having its own thread would be easier .

I gather quite a few have migrated from Apexi PFCs and the interface is totally different to the hand held or Datalogit .

Guilt Toy got into these early and had one thread running for a while . I'm pretty new to the ViPec though I know enough to get around in the software but not to an advanced level .

Hopefully people that know these computers intimately won't mind helping the rest of us out occasionally so we can learn something about engines and tuning .

Do what ever you will at your own risk but always consider the safety of yourself and others FIRST and at all times .

It's obviously not safe to drive and tune at the same time in public places and being caught doing so won't end well .

I believe the place for power tuning is on a dyno because with these there's a controlled environment so much less risk to life limb property and engine .

Also I've seen many threads turn into Link vs Vipec wars and these don't get anyone anywhere . People buy what they buy and use what they have so please daggers down so we can get where we want to be with our cars .

That aside like with most things theres different ways to achieve similar ends but often only a few or one way works best overall .

The Vipec/Link opens up many options or a group of options for doing lots of things , options you never had with a Power FC .

Showing specific settings or tables is a simple matter of using the snipping feature of Win 7 and saving an image you can load/post like I did with that Aux1 PWM map vs revs cam switch table .

From what I've seen there is enough sophistication with these computers to get good results provided the engine is physically capable of it . This means having cams and injectors etc capable of smooth running if thats what you want .

Floors open , cheers Adrian .