SAU Community

Amir's R33 Gts-T Build

Hey all, Amir here

Finally found a decent base to start my modest track build. Bought her on the weekend, 1997 S2 R33 gts-t finished in QM1 and will henceforth be known as the “White Cloud”.

This will be a slow and modest build as I am relatively new to the track scene. Main objective with this build will be handling and modest power and above all offcourse is my and the car’s safety.

White Cloud came with the following:

Stainless Steel turbo-back exhaust with highflow cat (yes, because the fact that its shiny, blinggy stainless steel matters);

Splitfire coil packs;

Electronic boost controller;

Coilovers (JIC I think – will need to be changed);

Vented rotors at the front

Heavy duty clutch and lightened flywheel;

Wicked Sick 12” Subwoofer and Alpine Amp which were ripped out the day I bought it;

Nismo shift knob because stock shift knobs are for PU**IES my friend; and

A few other bits and pieces that add or subtract nothing to or from performance so who cares mentioning them?

On the short term to do list are the following:

17” rims (haven’t decided which ones yet, thinking of Stock R33 GTR/Enkei rpf 1) and semi slicks;

New racing brake pads, high boiling fluid and brake ducts;

New suspension and other bushes;

Return flow FMIC;

Upgraded fuel pump (walbro or bosch in tank);

A tune;

New alloy radiator;

Oil cooler;

Fixed back bucket seat and harness; and

Some other bits and pieces to get it track ready.

On the long term to do list are the following:

High flow turbo (keeping it as stock as possible);

Exhaust manifold;

Full strip and cage;

Aftermarket ECU; and

Who knows where it will end up.

Body wise I will keep the car as stock looking as possible. Lower it a bit, new rims and that’s about it really. The car is registered and I intend to keep it that way.