SAU Community

Buying Nm35 Stagea

ben3322

Looking at a couple of 2002-2003 nm35 A-RX stageas this weekend and just after some basic info.
I know there are topics and posts on here with all the info but its taking me way too long to cut through all the crap and find what i need to know.

I just want to know what the basic differences are between the different models of the nm35. (2004 and earlier, on a budget) and the major problems that are encountered.
Im a mechanic so im not too worried about the minor issues like oil leaks and such, just the issues which will cost me money rather than time.

Any help would be great, anyone complaining and telling me to filter through the other posts need not reply.

Not a lot of replies Ben. Looks like everyone took your last comment to heart, lol.

If you buy a clean looking car (ignore km's as probably aren't accurate) you won't have too much trouble. Original turbo will eventually break, some sensors may randomly give you trouble (most common AFM & cam angle) but that's about it.

If were me buying again, I'd keep my eye on the SAU classifieds and also http://www.m35stagea.info/forum/index.php . You're more likely to get a good price on a well maintained car. Good luck with your hunt

Oh, I nearly forgot, the cam chain sprockets are failing all the time (see recent thread on here). Good news is almost all owners on m35stagea.info have already changed theirs....

:no:

Four models.

From base pack to most luxo

RS

RX

ARX (raises susp, and adds wheel arch trims)

AXIS (colour coded wheel arch trims and diff grill)

Now all models 2001-2003 will be AWD, turbo, and 5at. We can't import the pleb NA models. Or the RWD early models.

Different grades have different options. Just being a higher grade, actually doesn't guarantee it will have more options than any other car. Research the options, and figure out ones you want.