SAU Community

Rb30 25 Neo Build

lcxu105

Hi all. First off I'm no expert in skyline engines. Now thats out of the way.

Block I'm using is a s2 block. Std crank spool h beam rods and arias -10.4cc forged pistons. Block will get the usual jobss done acid wash hot tank and bored 40th to 87mm. Will be decked to zero deck height. Will use a 1 mm head gasket and neo head. Head is currently in the car on 25 neo engine. Head has been ported with stage 1 pon cams. Flywheel is from extreme billet lighten flywheel. 6 puck sprung button clutch. Inlet will be a greedy copy manifold with 1000cc bosch injectors. Hot side is custom made hi mount manifold by myself in t3 form to a gtx3582r garrett ball bearing item. Fuel will flow via 2 bosch 044 pumps. Will start with bp98 fuel then change over to e85 later on. Nistune will control all the electronics. Spit fire coil packs will fire the good stuff.

If anyone has same sort of set up would appreciate input as to what power I should be able to expect.

301 to 399 rwkw. Too many unknowns. Is it going to be fully balanced with a new harmonic balancer and revved to 9000+ or standard and limited to 7000? Build and tune all count for a lot. You may end up with a sky high compression ratio which will be a problem unless you have access to E85. Don't use Bosch pumps - get something more modern, quieter and E85 friendly.

Those pistons are vl turbo spec.

Have you already bought them?

If not look seriously at something with less or no dish to get the comp up. The days of low comp have been and gone.

If you already have them, no worries, boost it up!

Looks like boost up as I have them already. For 700 delivered not going to complain. Will deck the head and use as thin as possible gasket. Head is fitted with cams 256deg and 9.15mm lift. E85 is available easy access. Will be balanced annd haven't set a rev limit yet