SAU Community

Thinking Of Buying A Skyline For A First Car

NSW DK

Hey lads, Im really new to cars and was thinking of buying a skyline preferably a r36 (they out yet?) for a first car when i get my p's next year (march) I want to build the car from the ground up i want to be fast and good looking my budgets around 150-180k. I was wondering would this be a good car im a good driver dont worry been driving since i was 13. Can you guys give me some advice the pro's and cons of buying a skyline or if i should be buying a skyline rather than another car? THANKS guys ! :D

Follow me on Insta:

2.jpg

Pros: of buying the skyline on your ps to drive legally on the road. you drive a skyline...

Cons: cops will love you.. youl be slower the old bogan mate in his commondore. Oh and did i mention the cops will love you! Youl get over it quickly

Honestly your better off buying a little run around car for your P's and saving your money to buy a gtt when your off your Ps. Youl have a better base to begin plus you wont have to do the whole +turbo conversion and to do it legally itl cost you more then a gtt plus it wont be any better then a stock gtt. Its been said a million times wait till your off you Ps. One of the guys on here did the conversion and he knows his stuff.. he said its not worth your time

If you dont plan on driving it untill off your Ps then dont buy it and wait.. itl be to much temptation to drive it and youl most likely get caught if you do..

I know its hard to wait but it is the best thing to do.

Good luck

P.s your in the wrong thread mate

• Like 2