SAU Community

Newbie.. View My Ride..

kristafa

evening all,

I'm new to sau, and i'm not sure that i fully qualify to be a member - yet... i've got a r32 front cut awaiting to be transplanted into the bimmer, both share the same garage, and ... like a dog waiting for an operation for a bad hip, the bimmer anxiously awaits the arrival of the new organs, namely an RB20DET with a 5 speed (currently the bm is an old 4spd auto, 1.8L 4cyl, sohc!!)

The only thing i'm waiting on are a few things coming from ebay (intercooler, muffler/cat, some other bricka brack..) and the FRONT SECTION OF AN r32 TAILSHAFT... does anybody have one of these? Some of the cuts i looked at were complete, but i got a good deal on the one i have due to missing front section (rad/condenser etc.. and no tailshaft.)

I'm in algester, and require a tailshaft asap due to project starting next week after the current motor/tranny comes out of the bimmer...

Let me know if you got any ideas..

post-30449-1152697794.jpgpost-30449-1152697854.jpg

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hey Chris.... Welcome to SAU QLD...

Any questions about membership jusy PM "SMR33"...

Any questions about the forum just ask away...

BTW... I just finished a SR20det into a 1996 BMW 318i with a mate last month... You will be certain to have fun with the wiring for the dash board...

hey buddy do u need an AFM.

Aljester is off beudesert rd heading towards rocklea area.

nah - once i got the front cut home i took off the cooler and plumbing, and the afm/airbox so i could get my hands around motor to see engine mounts, etc.... so it's still there just not fitted atm.

Anyways, i called the mob where i got the cut from, and they quoted 150 for a whole shaft (no main bearing i assume).. sound reasonable?