SAU Community

My Restoration

Hey guys over the last 12 months i have been fully restoring my GTR ground up. I thought i might show you some pics. Im new to Queensland so if any of you are in Brisbane, I need friends lol..

Pics are a bit dodgy... Plenty to come

Check (if you live in usa): Publix Weekly Ad, or Big W toy catalogue.

Lol i dunno how this post got thru as i closed the window before i even confirmed to post...I'll post a pic now..was gunna wait till later int he build to show what im upto :) Its been very costly but its all about the passion :( I spent about $10500 at the panel shop for a show standard job inside and out engine bay is just as high quality as the outside is. Every part of my car is rebuilt to new specs or better. I have polished every part of smooth alloy and sand blasted every bit of cast (rough) alloy to bring it up like new. Anything thats not polishable or sand blastable ive cleaned down. Im a mechanic so its free labour. Some parts are expensive and some are suprisingly cheap. All genuine from nissan :)

Forgot to add that all the pipe work int he engine bay (yes every single bit) ive finely sanded back and then polished up to a high shine. Dont have pics of that yet but i'll post up pics of the engine when its built ont he stand. I think i have obseesive compulsive disorder :O ...No seriously :D

I parts in the pic are only a very small amount of the bits ive done. Went for the WV2 sparkling silver metallic (coarse variant).

post-14108-1161852332.jpg

post-14108-1161852838.jpg

Edited by Godzilla32

Im in Tingalpa mate :D As i said im short of friends since moving from Melbourne a year ago, so feel free to pay a visit. Keen to go cruising when its complete and lots of track time both drag and circuit. Hope then i might be able to meet more people with the same interests :O

If you wanna come past one day give me a call

Deren

0402 829 091