SAU Community

Stock Gts-t...which Mods?

ok, im getting my stock 33 gts-t (auto :D) soon.

it will be my first car. and i was wondering what mods you guys recommend to start off with?

since ill have to pay back the loan, i dont wanna spend heaps and heaps of cash and have the fastest car in the world or something like that. lol. like a quick car, that sounds nice...

but yeh, what do you guys say? (yes i am a newbie)

cheers

Get a full exhaust that's not too loud, shift kit the auto and then see where you want to go from there. You should probably set out a power goal and work towards that either in stages or save to do it all at once.

Personally I am chasing about 250rwkw which I will hopefully achieve in the next month or so with the parts that I have accumulated and on order. I also have a R33 GTS-T auto (series 1.5).

Remember any money you spend on it is gone and as long as you are ok with that start shoveling the money into the pit.

If you are pretty cashed out with loan repayments and you are only just getting the car now then I reccomend doing absolutely nothing for the next 3 months until you have ensured the car is up to date with it's servicing. You may require a trans service as well as changing the fluids all round, this will cost a few dollars. The time will allow things to hopefully show thier faces, and if you aren't mechanically clued in then a first time visit to a workshop to have the car checked over is a smart move too.

My advice would be full exhaust from the turbo back a higher flowing panel filter or pod whichever you prefer (if you do go the pod route you need to rig up some form of CAI) and a bleed valve. wind it up to 10psi and enjoy that!

Chris

silly lankan, meaning silly sri-lankan? hehe. nah man, if ur cars bob stock, you mite wanna do these depending on ur budget:

* pod filter/panel filter

* turbo back exhaust

*some sort of boost controller. a mechanical one shud be fine, running a safe 10psi