SAU Community

Custom Paint Jobs

exXU1

If you guys are doing some serious custom paint jobs , take a look at these guys - when you order that special paint for $500 to $1000 a litre - this is all its is!

These Pearl pigments and other metal flakes etc are mixed with a clear and applied -of course you need a base coat etc etc and need to know what you are doing .

have a look at the web site and there are instructions and examples.

The cost is fantastic - see if your paint shop will use if you supply, SAVE hundreds.

IF you want a " just dipped in paint " look then maybe this is what you have been looking for.

Hope you find this site helpful.

http://www.paintwithpearl.com/bigsale.htm

im not good with my american conversions...

for example if it says "25 gram bag treats from 1 to 4 quarts of clear." how much is a quart? or how many quarts are needed per car??

edit: oh i see it says a quart is pretty much a litre in insrtuctions

• 2 weeks later...
im not good with my american conversions...

for example if it says "25 gram bag treats from 1 to 4 quarts of clear." how much is a quart? or how many quarts are needed per car??

edit: oh i see it says a quart is pretty much a litre in insrtuctions

1 quart= 1 litre

• 2 weeks later...
oh cool thats easy then :rofl:

What colours are you going to go?

I went a silver base - the purple with a ghost red over the top. Should give that whole car dipped in paint look?

I was going to practice on my old EA falcon. But that got stolen last week so guess its not going to happen. If it turns up again as I'm hoping it will then I'll go through with it :)

I'd like to see pics on how yours turns out.

I was going to practice on my old EA falcon. But that got stolen last week so guess its not going to happen. If it turns up again as I'm hoping it will then I'll go through with it :P

I'd like to see pics on how yours turns out.

Will post pics when she is finished - be a little while though - 2 months.