SAU Community

I Quit My Job Today!

bezender

well i threw in the towel today :)

have been in a dead end job for far too long.

gave notice today... and today is my last day :D

i am gonna be starting with Telstra on wednesday

horay for me !!! :D

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

well i threw in the towel today :)

have been in a dead end job for far too long.

gave notice today... and today is my last day :D

i am gonna be starting with Telstra on wednesday

horay for me !!! :D

what did u do before? congrats

If I left my workplace, they'd be screwed. :D

Been here over 8 years from day dot when it all started. I've built the business to what it is today.

Actually, had a meeting with the business partners today and laid a few things on the line. I'm getting a raise soon! :)

Plus, I might be sacking one of my admin staff. :D

i worked as a team leader in a IT firm that deals with secure coms over the intarwebz. i wanted to go out with a bang... but i dont wanna burn my bridges so i can get a good reference :D

Yeh good work fella, So Telstra Hey, One of my best mates is a "team leader" at Telstra, which building are you going to? Pirie st? Know what level you'll be on??

yeah i will be in the pirie st building, think im on the 10th or 11th floor... pretty sure that is where Bigpond is

Good job Carl im sure thats a load off your mind

too right, made my manager cry when i handed her my resignation (not on purpouse... she just burst into tears) bit tough to go tho... made some good friends here

yeah i will be in the pirie st building, think im on the 10th or 11th floor... pretty sure that is where Bigpond is

too right, made my manager cry when i handed her my resignation (not on purpouse... she just burst into tears) bit tough to go tho... made some good friends here

Yeh righto, think my mate is on the 12th or 13th or something.......

errrr....

repost, idiot.

:D i kid steve.