SAU Community

Which Frount Mount Intercooler Is Best For R33 Gtst!

ryan_33

Hey ppl,

This is my first time on here so I apologise straight up if I posted in the wrong section! Basically I just bought a series II R33 GTS-T and I want to fit a front mount intercooler on it. I am a bit confused with the intercooler market at the moment as some are made in China, some are part made in China and part elsewhere, and some are made in Japan. I don't know what to believe when I speak to a sales person at the end of the phone because they all tell me different things! I am after a good quality tube and fin one (preferably not from China), nothing over $1300 though.

Can you please give suggestions of a good brand, or tell me anything I should be aware of for the brands below? At the moment I am interested in possibly:

Hybrid

Plazmaman

ARC

Saber

Also, I have found some decent 2nd hand cores, is there anything I should be aware of before buying a used one?

Please feel free to add any other info/warnings you may feel necessary!

Thanks

Edited by ryan_33

Hey ppl,

This is my first time on here so I apologise straight up if I posted in the wrong section! Basically I just bought a series II R33 GTS-T and I want to fit a front mount intercooler on it. I am a bit confused with the intercooler market at the moment as some are made in China, some are part made in China and part elsewhere, and some are made in Japan. I don't know what to believe when I speak to a sales person at the end of the phone because they all tell me different things! I am after a good quality tube and fin one (preferably not from China), nothing over $1300 though.

Can you please give suggestions of a good brand, or tell me anything I should be aware of for the brands below? At the moment I am interested in possibly:

Hybrid

Plazmaman

ARC

Saber

Also, I have found some decent 2nd hand cores, is there anything I should be aware of before buying a used one?