SAU Community

Whats The Best Go Kart Place In Town!?

jakez88

hey guys i'm turning 21 pretty soon (old bastard) and i wanna go go-karting. i've never done it before in my life except for the ones in adventure park :D .

the only place i really know about thats good is ace karts in sunshine. prices are a tad high at $70 including license but don't mind. aus carts in port melbourne is another place i've been looking at but have no idea what thats like and can't find pricing on their website at all. i'll be calling and sussing out places tomorow.

but for the mean time anyone know any other good places around western suburbs? don't really wanna go too far. i don't want half assed go karts and track. i want a place that really delivers and where i can go drop a skid :P.

any experieces shared and help appreciated!

I've been to Ace in Sunshine as well as Auscarts. Both are pricey.

Rekin posted this up before

http://www.funcitygokarts.com.au/specials.html

It's in Braybrook. I think it's the cheapest place (check under specials especially Wed/Thu night), and perfect for your birthday. Apparently they have the most powerful indoor go-karts, and there are special drift nights eg., $60 for 4 hours (obviously taken in turns... not 4 hours continuous driving lol - but still more than your 30 mins at Ace for the same price).

Also have bowling, sumo wrestling lol.

I've been to Ace in Sunshine as well as Auscarts. Both are pricey.

Rekin posted this up before

http://www.funcitygokarts.com.au/specials.html

It's in Braybrook. I think it's the cheapest place (check under specials especially Wed/Thu night), and perfect for your birthday. Apparently they have the most powerful indoor go-karts, and there are special drift nights eg., $60 for 4 hours (obviously taken in turns... not 4 hours continuous driving lol - but still more than your 30 mins at Ace for the same price).

Also have bowling, sumo wrestling lol.