SAU Community

R34 Rb25de To Turbo Conversion?

thychiz

Hey all,

I'm a really new user to these forums, But have been reading them for quite a few years. I don't know a HUGE deal about the mechanical side of cars, But I know enough to get me by. I was an auto sparky by trade for a while, Mainly stereos etc.

That said, I'm looking for a little help from some of the more knowledgeable users on here, I'm hoping for a rough price range to convert my R-34 GT (RB25DE) to a turbo, what would be involved in doing so, and if it'd be a fairly pain free process. Note that there is no chance in hell I would be doing this myself, So I would be paying a professional performance mechanic to do it.

Cheers guys,

Thychiz.

Edited by thychiz

Hey all,

I'm a really new user to these forums, But have been reading them for quite a few years. I don't know a HUGE deal about the mechanical side of cars, But I know enough to get me by. I was an auto sparky by trade for a while, Mainly stereos etc.

That said, I'm looking for a little help from some of the more knowledgeable users on here, I'm hoping for a rough price range to convert my R-34 GT (RB25DE) to a turbo, what would be involved in doing so, and if it'd be a fairly pain free process. Note that there is no chance in hell I would be doing this myself, So I would be paying a professional performance mechanic to do it.

Cheers guys,

Thychiz.

Thanks ML73ZR.

Also something else I thought of, If I can get my hands on a turbo engine, eg; an RB25DET/NEO or even a R34GTR engine. + Turbo. Is it a relatively clean swap over, and what else would be needed? (Yah I know it'd be a much more expensive option. But to me it seems more reliable?)

Edited by thychiz

I would say you would get $1000 or less for your old engine depending on k's.

You would need a new clutch and depending on your need for speed a new gearbox to cope with the extra HP.