SAU Community

Youngest Person On This Forum?

Josh.69

Hi all,

My name is Joshua, but Josh will do. I'm 15 and from Mill Park in Melbourne. I get my learners next month and plan on getting my first car real soon! I hope to get a R34 25GT :down: . I will be asking lots of questions as I am not really a car expert so I'm sorry if I get on anybodys nerves.

Thanks guys! :D:P

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Josh,

My 25GT was from Japcar in Fawkner. Like you I'm not an expert on mechanical stuff, but I love my new R34 and I'm pretty sure you'll have a blast when you fire up your first 'line.

Have fun buddy.

Hey Josh,

My 25GT was from Japcar in Fawkner. Like you I'm not an expert on mechanical stuff, but I love my new R34 and I'm pretty sure you'll have a blast when you fire up your first 'line.

Have fun buddy.

I'll check out Japcar in Fawkner.

Thanks mate :down:

Let us know how your search goes. Should be reasonable enough to find a nice and tidy GT or 25GT for 10 to 15k.

I'm curious to see how things turn out when you've got the vehicle, as I guess insurance may be a tad steep.

tm_r33: I was thinking the exact same thing. But then again for all we know his family could be loaded. And scrounging up 5 to 7.5k to make his half of buying the car shouldn't be too hard if he's been planning this for a while. It's maintaining fuel costs, stamp duty, licensing and general maintenance that might be a bit of a challenge if he's balancing a casual job, flipping burgers or something (dunno, that's just what I did at that age), with his studies.

Not too long ago I was pretty concerned about the kid of a colleague of my mother. Both him and his dad have approached the whole first car situation with a blatant attitude of "Yeah we iz fully sik mate, let's buy a godzilla and shove a big turbo V8 in there... Let's go ram some cop cars off the road and play chicken on the train tracks, because we're better than the law!"