SAU Community

Brake Pads

Hey!!

Looked through the V-series section and couldnt find a direct answer to my question.

To sum it up: I need new brake Pads.

As a total noob to most mechanics of the car I am unsure of what pads i need for my car. The pads I have currently have around 30%-40% but squeak like hell and need new pads desperately.

Im budgeting around $300-$400 inc labour but I would like to source the pads my self and get the mechanic just to fit them.

I have a 2004 350gt 2nd anniversary coupe. Stock brakes no brembo's.

I may track my car pretty soon so I need pads that can take a beating, not squeak like hell and are good for daily use.

Hey!!

Looked through the V-series section and couldnt find a direct answer to my question.

To sum it up: I need new brake Pads.

As a total noob to most mechanics of the car I am unsure of what pads i need for my car. The pads I have currently have around 30%-40% but squeak like hell and need new pads desperately.

Im budgeting around $300-$400 inc labour but I would like to source the pads my self and get the mechanic just to fit them.

I have a 2004 350gt 2nd anniversary coupe. Stock brakes no brembo's.

I may track my car pretty soon so I need pads that can take a beating, not squeak like hell and are good for daily use.

Send GSL Rallysport a PM, or check the trader section for them, they do great deals for forum users.

Agree give Greg from GSL Rally sport a call. I have same brakes as you, non brembo on a sedan, and A1RM pads from QFM are a great performance pad that can take track day use.

Be especially careful to do some cool down laps before parking as I warped my first set of rotors not doing that. Unfortunatey these brakes are right on the limit for track use and if doing more than 5 laps in a row would suggest easing off in the middle of the bracket to let them cool a bit.. Check out the earlier posts this year from 180wanabe who cooked a rotor on the track.