SAU Community

Working at JUN for 2 weeks, need some action...

topi

Hey!

Im an English student and ive managed to get myself a working holiday at JUN racing, which im real happy about!

I know a bloke in Japan that owns an R32 GTR and has offered to take me around the C1 :) .

The hotel ill be staying in is -

Kichizyouzi Daiichi Hotel

Post code 180-004

2-4-14 Honchou Kichizyouzi Musashino City

Tel 0422 21 4411

I dont suppose any of you live or know anything of this area? I saw Rezz lives in Japan but I dont think its around here.The hotel is about 13km from Tokyo ive been told.

I really wanna experience some street racing and drifting while im over, and various people have given me shopping lists for car parts so I want to find a Crystal, SuperAutobac, Yellow Hat etc.

Are the groups of people that hang around showing their cars off freindly? I mean, im not a big guy and will be wandering around not having a clue whats going on. Is it ok to walk upto them and ask stupid questions in crappy attempts at speking Japanese?

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Greeting to my fellow Brit :D:( :(

Congrats on being able to secure some work at JUN! :) I'm about 90 minutes drive from Tokyo, in Yamanashi. AFAIK non of the regular Japanese residents on here, with the exception of Akeenan (I believe), live near the Tokyo area. Not to worry since your bound to meet a fair few foreigners in Tokyo who might be able to point you in the right direction. There loads of info contained with the various threads in the Japan section, a look at the TAS '04 thread will help with an idea of where to look for places like Autobacs and Crystal.

The best place to check out cars is Daikoku, near the waterfront in Yokohama. Ideally you should try and get a rental car while you're out there, though you could use a taxi which would be easier in some cases.

Good luck!

Dave (ex Derby resident :()