SAU Community

My First Skyline

tripsteady

Hi Guys

New to the forums and fairly new to cars.

I'm also new to owning a skyline , just purchased an r33 gts25t on Saturday.

Owned a ma70 supra for two years , rebuilt the engine , toda r cams, forgies, honed, decked and bored , metal head gasket, basically built the 7mgte for some massive power , hopefully in the vicinity of 350rwkw. After putting the engine back in the problems that come with a 26 year old car started to steer me towards disaster. $15 000 and 2 years later and Im still not at my goal of 350rwkw , just an r154 + standalone to go , but I realised that as I increased the power , the weaker components where starting to break.

theshot.jpg

02032011692.jpg

150620118131.jpg

2011-12-10184322.jpg

2011-12-10153841.jpg

2012-02-04144402.jpg

2012-02-04145506.jpg

2012-03-11133435.jpg

siderim-1.jpg

2012-04-22094440.jpg

2012-04-22100942.jpg

2012-04-22101850.jpg

2012-01-22182303.jpg

2012-01-22164216.jpg

I needed a reliable daily driver that I could do some spirited driving and the Supra wasnt it.

Ive always had a fascination with Skylines, but ever since the r33 gts25t's became so common(most bogans with a rat tail own one) I began to steer away from them for a few years.

Once the p plate laws kicked in this "fad" seemed to subside and I saw very few decent looking turbo skylines around. After reaching my wits end with the Supra, I purchased a blue-black Skyline on Saturday and havn't looked back since. 115 k's on the clock , absolutely immaculate , stock as a rock(except for a tip).The way it sits , the sleek lines of the body and the sound of that RB brings me to the verge of insane happiness.