SAU Community

R32 Suspension - Hunting More Lock

Hey everyone...

I've recently purchased a R32 4 door.

After coming from a 180sx drift car and getting in the 32, with 380rwkw - I took it out for a drift prac, and the rear end was waaay loose and the front end was lacking the movement I was craving.

I am a bit of a noob when it comes to skyline front ends. This is where YOU come in.

What works, what doesn't.

I am willing to take on any advice right now, because this skyline handles like a bucket as far as drifting is concerned.

Kind regards,

Wayne.

Was just about to post something about this too. I did a quick search earlier and easiest seems to be tie rods spacers . Also was a few mentions of swapping over to an s14 steering rack.

I think driftworks make knuckles too.

You have a gtst I presume? I am wondering about the same but for a gts4 and would like to know how much extra lock can be added due to the 4wd system?

I have a GTST 4dr.

I already have tie rod end spacers and I felt I still wasn't getting the love I needed from the front end.

Before I go too crazy, I'll get new coilovers base height adjustable and then try another wheel alignment see how I go.

I have a GTST 4dr.

I already have tie rod end spacers and I felt I still wasn't getting the love I needed from the front end.

Before I go too crazy, I'll get new coilovers base height adjustable and then try another wheel alignment see how I go.

How much lock do you want? the first stage is rack spacers as you said you have, but have you trimmed down the lock stops to get the most out of them?

By the time you get the most out of them your going to end up getting steering bind which if you want to get rid of youll need offset rack spacers or move the rack forward. The next step would be to get some knuckles modified for the r32 to gain even more lock. But yeah it would pay to get a allignment with correct settings then go from there.

Coilovers aren't going to change the lock...