Rb25De Neo S13

hey guys thought i may as well put a thread up since i look around this fourm reguarly.

So after owning a na ca s13, ae86 20v with itbs, ke70, ae92, 2010 ve ute, excel and now ive come to hopefully my last car for a good few years!

started life a as 91 nissan silvia s13

sr20de

manual

fully f**ked coilovers

'' '' rear lcas

" " clutch

18's... 2nv

ect ect

picked it up for 5g with 12months rego,

Good points were

Factory 2 tone

fairly tidy interior

rego

and a place to start!

Anyway, after i bought the car the clutch was 90% dead, box crunched slightly, motor missed and was oily as f**k and it was just shithouse to drive, this needed to be changed asap.

Figured if i was going to go to the trouble of taking the box out, buying new clutch, fixing motor ect i may as well do something different and fun haha

So this is were we are at.

post-97275-0-05865400-1347968419_thumb.jpg

Pulled sr and box out, along with whole front suspension, brakes, rear driveline, rear brakes, rear suspension, dash/interior

post-97275-0-67807600-1347968464_thumb.jpg

post-97275-0-25197700-1347968470_thumb.jpg

bought 25det box, tailshaft, slave, 33 crossmember, 33 brackets/mounts, full 5 stud, s15 sr20det brakes, s15 stockies, s15 full dash interior

post-97275-0-09218300-1347968405_thumb.jpg

Decided to grab the gktech catalougue and order some stuff!

which now inc more haha

post-97275-0-85681800-1347968425_thumb.jpg

Bought new rack, rack mount bushes, oem tie rods, and fitted it up to the 33 crossmember

Still have to bend some of the lines..

post-97275-0-83978500-1347968452.jpg

post-97275-0-34612100-1347968896_thumb.jpg

Got a mate to make up some spacers to sit in the s15 knuckles to reduce the bolt size from 14mm to my new s13 coilover 12mm holes,

post-97275-0-14793800-1347968456_thumb.jpg

Bought some rimssss

And finally something to much around with :D

post-97275-0-35796700-1347968422_thumb.jpg

Motor is half payed off just have to get some more stuff before i can pick it up.

If you didnt read the title is a rb25de neo

Ordered new cushion button clutch

waiting on my diff to come back, mate was welding the 4:11 up.

then ill wack that in, all the rear arms, and rear 5 stud thats ready to go.

Mate is dropping around his 32 gtr rear sway bar and ive got new link bushes to go with that.

also his whiteline adj front swaybar made for rb conversions.

Once i get engine mounts sorted and bend the powersteering lines ill put the front end up.

Heaps of little fiddly bits like lhf caster rod bracket mount, were it bolts to chassis has no thread to be screwed up lol, so now have to make my own and other shit like that.

ill put some more pics up and a list of whats to do

Pretty half ass build thread but i cbf going into every detail lol.

Can check here for finer details.

but will try update here the best i can.

http://www.nissansilvia.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=519948

Cheers matt