SAU Community

Good Skyline Tuner In Brisbane?

tohmez

Hey guys just looking to get my skyline tuned, iv only had the car for a week and I'm completely new to the forced induction system who would I go see for a tune up besides mercury Motorsport?

Sounds good I'm even close to brendale aswel :) the car came with 3" turbo back exhaust, bigger intercooler, splitfire coilpacks, pod filter apparently a larger fuel pump

Sounds good I'm even close to brendale aswel :) the car came with 3" turbo back exhaust, bigger intercooler, splitfire coilpacks, pod filter apparently a larger fuel pump

Have a chat with Richard about what power you want to achieve and what your budget is, He will point you in the right direction.

Check the forums out too, depending on what power you want to make you may want to look at an upgrade to your turbo, injectors and a good quality ecu.

Will do, the car is making 271hp at the moment and it got dyno'd like two weeks ago because of the upgrades the last owner made, I have a feeling the tune it has could be better from some of the responses I feel in the car, I'm really wanna make 300hp and iv been told the injectors from stock need to be upgraded so I was looking at 700cc Bosch injectors and apexi ecu and if course upgrade to a new turbo. I'm aware 700cc is big but I can only see myself trying to get more power once iv reached my goal of 300hp

I run 660cc Injectors and they are getting close to max @ 377hp on pump fuel, Best bet is to work out how much power you want to make endgame as this will save having to buy injectors twice.

Apexi Power FC's are OK but a Haltech or something similar is better bang for buck if you're looking at going beyond 300hp as they are better suited to Flex fuels and such (this does not mean the power fc isn't good just that other options are available that are better suited for high HP applications).