SAU Community

R32 Engine And Dash Wiring

Tenny

Hey guys,

I have no headlights, taillights, indicators, interior lights or dash lights. (battery light will come on when I switch the headlight switch - but will remain on until the battery is disconnected)

I do not have the two green ECU relays in currently..but have tested with friends and the same issue persists.

I have checked all under dash fuses...all good. Not sure about engine bay fuses though.

I have taken some photos of some plugs that I cannot find homes for..could you guys take a look at them and tell me what they are for?

THANKYOU FOR UNDERSTANDING I AM YOUNG AND THIS IS ALL PRETTY NEW TO ME HENCE I AM A CAR NOOB.

ZdnW5X9.jpg

This splices out from the starter motor / alternator loom. Can't find anywhere to plug it into the alt?

vSFCT8K.jpg

These two plugs are coming out of the fuse box...no where for them to be plugged in?

XGYrTHv.jpg

These two plugs seem to be related to the headlights..but once again nothing to plug into?

R5WENwR.jpg

These two plugs again seem to be near the headlights..any clue?

hwwN8wa.jpg

I believe one plug is for the power steering reservoir which has been cut on mine, but the other two don't seem to have a place?

y1RJl3T.jpg

Again, not sure what this plug does / where it goes.

kng6ak4.jpg

This last plug looks important..but again no luck in finding where it goes. Help would be greatly greatly appreciated please :D

Fuark Maaate - good luck. Shoulda kept walking and kept your money.

Grab someone who has a 32 GTS-t and experience to help spend time sorting it. Park side by side

Who ever did that mess should of labelled when pulling plugs n cables etc...

Rusty as.

Good experience tho

Ps. Some plugs don't have a mate

Edited by Sinista32

The car was a rolling shell. I haven't touched any of the body loom..but I have put the engine loom and engine in myself.