SAU Community

Living With An R33 Gtst

So I bought a 1996 Nissan Skyline R33 in October last year and thought you know I'm going to enjoy the car as it is and slowly upgrade/fix things.

For those looking for a car with massive amounts of power, this is not the build for you. This is for those who are like me (i'm sure you exist) who are happy with their stock car, and spend time washing, polishing, fixing things and just enjoying the car for what it is.

I am an engineering student and also work part time which funds my car therefore everything is small and restricted. Many of you thinking, why bother with a build thread. My reply is because I can and why not. I have been reading other peoples threads and it has inspired me to start my own.

Also I lost most of my pictures since October and am working on recovering them.

So without further ado, here goes.

This is my first car. I saved up for 2 years working on weekends to buy this. After a year of searching and finding all sorts of shit cars which had been modified, i found this bone stock Series 2 R33 GTST. The only thing upgraded was the audio and the wheels. I have the standard wheels sitting too just in case I need em one day. with ~158,000 kms (more on this later). I absolutely love it. I'm obsessed with cleaning it and my first aim was to fix everything that was not working or not working 100%. So the last 8 months have been small upgrades and improving things in the car.

This is a picture of the day it came home.

WP_20141010_15_20_37_Pro_zpsbfzagy9w.jpg

Instantly I decided it was time for a wash and a drive and photoshoot.

R33_zpsiv4a7wj7.jpg

R33-1_zpseryfpko4.jpg

• Like 2

I absolutely love build threads. so good on you buddy. i can spend hours on here searching up build threads i wish more people did it. especially for R33s as R33 are my favourite skyline.

What upgrades have you done so far mate??? looks nice and clean.

• Like 1

Thread just got approved...sweet.