Vic Wasteland Thread - 15.0

R31Nismoid

Yeah says hi boost setting 460kws maybe that's engine KW? not sure but I'd be wanting full proof and receipts with that car 
Guy I've got on facebook just got an 07' Supercharged Lotus I think it cost him about 60k 
Looks cool but wouldn't be very practical hah

He isnt tall then? For a laugh one of the nsw guys tried to get one of the taller members into his exige, he could almost drive it looking over the top of the windscreen, if his knees weren't in the way of turning the wheel.

20 hours ago, Birds said:

Can't hate the Swift Sport; weighs under a ton with a 1.4 turbo

Interested to see how that drives and responds to light tuning. Would surely handle very well.

Japan are into them already, HKS does some gear for the new Swift 

Going to help my brother sell his S2 r33 gtst

What's it worth? basically suites a drift car / track car now as rego expired and has been sitting the last 5 years+ in the weather. 
Owned it for like 10 years now. 

Interior is spotless funnily enough, body is straight although has some surface rust spots now.

Has advan forged wheels, and the usual GTST mods for the 300kw combo

The bad things:

No turbo or manifold on it or exhaust, comes with all the stuff on the side though.
Doesn't run but will roll, probably not much to get it going, i think he was only changing the turbo until he lost interest, fast forward till now looks like a barn find. 

I'm thinking like 5k? 

Edited by UNR33L

PJ gold rich thank you very much.

but on a more serious note I've never smoked so not really aware of pricing.

Mate asked me to pick him up a packet on the way to his place the other day, 

30 pack of PJ gold rich (thus why i knew they were a thing)

From BWS $45

seriously WTF when did that happen.

13 hours ago, Birds said:

Spend 20k on it

You've seen it in it's glory days, sad to see it rusting in areas of the paint :(

I reckon he's put 40k into it easy including buying.. lots of goodies on it, tempted to buy it off him but then once it's fixed opens another issue of storage / rego / insurance etc. $$ 

52 minutes ago, emts said:

PJ gold rich thank you very much.

but on a more serious note I've never smoked so not really aware of pricing.

Mate asked me to pick him up a packet on the way to his place the other day, 

30 pack of PJ gold rich (thus why i knew they were a thing)

From BWS $45

seriously WTF when did that happen.

Wow thats insane, a pack a day smoker = $16,000 a year 

I guess this is why people don't smoke much these days? not the whole 'unhealthy' thing, more the cost? 

2 minutes ago, UNR33L said:

Wow thats insane, a pack a day smoker = $16,000 a year 

I guess this is why people don't smoke much these days? not the whole 'unhealthy' thing, more the cost? 

yeah and it seems to be working.

the few friends I have who still smoke are also the ones on the lowest income.

All are trying to give up, so the idea works but I was still shocked.