SAU Community

Review: Alpha Omega Racing Evo 350mm Brembo Rear Brake Adapter Kit - WTAC Edition

timmy_89

Review: Alpha Omega Racing Evo 350mm Brembo Rear Brake Adapter Kit - WTAC Edition

Hey all, decided to put a review together for the Alpha Omega Racing Evo 350mm Brembo rear brake kit (WTAC edition). This is a new version of the rear adaptor kit developed by Alpha Omega Racing, designed with the intention to meet World Time Attack Challenge clubsprint rules. I have been running the original rear kit for the last 6 months (?? maybe longer lol) so this review will be more so related to the comparison when installing.

Company/Product:
Alpha Omega Racing / Evo 350mm Brembo Rear Brake Adaptor Kit - WTAC Edition
20160928_184048.jpg

Price:
$400 plus postage

Link:
http://alphaomegaracing.com/p/149/c/72/Z32/ALPHA-OMEGA/Evo-350mm-Brembo-Rear-Brake-Adapter-Kit-WTAC-Edition.html

Purpose:
This kit allows you to fit rear Brembo calipers from an Evo 5-9 (all the same) with Nissan 370Z rear rotors (350mm diameter) to your R32/R33/R34/S13 (5 stud)/S14/S15/Z32/Z33.

What's included:
- Left and right adapters made out of one piece of 7075-T6 billet aerospace alloy
- Various high tensile bolts and high tensile washers
- Full installation instructions with pictures

What else you'll need:
- Mitsubishi Evo 5/6/7/8/9 Brembo rear calipers and brake pads
- Nissan 370Z rear rotors (350mmx20mm)
- Custom brake lines

Alpha Omega Racing is able to provide all of the above parts as well as parts and services (labour) for rebuilding calipers and even fitting if you are not comfortable doing so yourself. I personally opted to get the parts from Alpha Omega Racing for the rear kit for the convenience factor at the time.

The kit makes use of the Nissan 370Z rear 350mm rotors for better brake bias and heat dispersion. When using the front and rear kits designed by Alpha Omega Racing the brake bias is calculated to be a ratio of 69:31.