SAU Community

Prince GTB Value

Getting Old

Prince GTB Value

Hi everyone,

I am new to this so please be patient.

I own a Prince Skyline S54BE-3. It is original with matching numbers. The wheel flairs were ruined by the previous owner. I had always intended restoring it but left it too long.Hence my name.

Everything is there except for the standard wheels and one LH guard lamp. Motor, Gearbox and Weber pack have been garaged on a pallet since I purchased the vehicle.

I want to sell the vehicle but have no Idea f what it is worth. Can anyone help.

DSC_0014.JPG

DSC_0015.JPG

DSC_0020.JPG

DSC_0021.JPG

DSC_0022.JPG

DSC_0024.JPG

DSC_0026.JPG

DSC_0025.JPG

20170312_144804.jpg

DSC_0028.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

• Like 2

Hi Christian,

I have owned it for 33 years. I only drove it twice. Then pulled the motor and box out to start restoration.

I still love it. Especially because it is all still there. Matching numbers. As a restored vehicle that would add value I think.

I have the same old story. Got busy with work and work on the Prince just stopped.

Now I don't have the energy.I also have a series 1 RX7 that is almost fully restored. Selling that as well.

Health issues.

Thanks for the comments

• Like 1

This might give you an idea, i saw this about a year ago in similar condition, about $5000 AUD, but different country different market.

IMG_8474.PNG

Edited by Siam GTR
Different photo

• 2 weeks later...

I did some searching and didnt find much. Few similar era skylines in Japan, but none had prices.

http://www.carsensor.net/usedcar/detail/CU3730457392/index.html?TRCD=200002

http://www.carsensor.net/usedcar/detail/CU5575180273/index.html?TRCD=200002

Might be worth asking some members of Classic Skylines Australia. Their facebook page might be the best bet. https://www.facebook.com/Classicskylines/

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi.