SAU Community

2006 250GT Aux/16 pin connector

Hey guys,

I've been using my bluetooth for music in my 2006 Skyline 250GT for months now and I'm finally over the cutting out issues, so I've taken apart my center console and had a look and see why there is no cables coming through the 3 holes used to red/yellow/white cables.

I know absolutely nothing about these sorts of things but as per photos, the 3 plugs were plugged into some box with foam glued around it under the center console (so I couldn't see what it was) I'm hoping it's plugged into the massive (I think 16 pin) connector (refer to photos again)

So my question is - Am I able to find a connector somewhere that turns that 16 pin connection into an aux/something for my iPhone to play music? Or am I going to have to resort going to an auto electrician so they can connect an aux.

Thanks so much for the help in advance.

Cheers,

Rupert. 

17909463_10158516193930228_1605287700_n.jpg

17965225_10158516194095228_257335743_n.jpg

The previous owner has installed an aftermarket device that connects your phone's screen mirroring to the auxiliary input of your system. The dodgy bastard has removed the AUX RCA connectors in your console in an effort to internalise all the cabling.

That solves the mystery of the three empty holes.

• 3 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 7/21/2017 at 3:53 AM, acesofspades31 said:

Hey guys,

Same issue here, can't seem to find a way to get the mirabox installed. Any luck Huskian?

Hey dude,

Nah no luck so far aye.

I'm probably going to have to end up going to an Auto Electrician. :(

Hey dude,

Nah no luck so far aye.

I'm probably going to have to end up going to an Auto Electrician. [emoji20]

I've gotten in touch with sinergy motor sports from SA and they have a RCA Harness that may work but from what I've researched it plugs in the back of the head unit.

Please see the link below