SAU Community

New GTR owner from the US!

Malachi1364

New GTR owner from the US!

Hello all from the USA! Finally bought my dream car that Ive wanted for the last 14 years! (Damn US regulations) Ive been searching around this forum for awhile now and figured it was time to join. Not too much of a r32 GTR forum scene here in the USA yet so hopefully I can gain some knowledge from all of you guys and maybe along the way find a Junk Yard parts connection guy (I need one of these!)

Im a Journeyman Machinist and i turn 30yrs old this upcoming week and for my birthday my wife asked me what i wanted and i said "my dream car (a white r32 GTR)" and she said I could buy one so thats exactly what I did and I couldnt be happier. This is not my first nissan nor my first RB engine. I had multiple s13's with Rb20/Rb25's so im pretty familiar with the series of engine. I cant wait to make this car exactly what i want in a GTR.

Now about the car...

its a 1989 white R32 GTR with 76000km on the chassis. It has a R34 N1 engine (24U stamped on block), Tomei 260 cams, tomei cam gears, 750cc injectors, HKS T04R lowmount turbo, HKS FMIC, 3" Veilside full turboback exhaust with no cat, Chipped ECU (no idea who did the tune as it runs pretty rich), OS Giken twin plate clutch, Nismo rear diff, Tein Coilovers, Volk Re30 rims and an oil filter relocation kit w/ oil cooler. It made 491 AWHP on 1.1bar of boost on a crap ecu tune (haltech coming shortly)

I have a bunch of plans for this car so I will start a progress thread most likely and hopefully can get some valuable input from all of you.

Anyways heres a video of the car https://youtu.be/_h_3l9sRrLY

Showroom.jpg

ExteriorFront.jpg

MAG COVER.jpg

Edited by Malachi1364
  • Like 3