• Welcome to SAU Community

Welcome to SAU Community, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of SAU Community by signing in or creating an account.

• Start new topics and reply to others
    • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
    • Get your own profile page, build reputation and make new friends
    • Send personal messages to other members.
    • See fewer ads!

Consider joining our newsletter for the latest content updates

Click here to register

Eager    4

So I went and ordered a 6 boost, gtx3076 and 50mm wastegate. The shop doing my work is asking about the screamer pipe

how do most have them ? I don’t think I want it rejoining the exhaust so was thinking just run it out near the gearbox area facing the ground. 

I’m new to this so any advice welcome. It’s a r34 gtt 

Eager    4
  • Topic Author
  • It’s not something I’ve gave thought. I just know there is plenty with external wastegate over here with screamer 

Edited by Eager

GTSBoy    1,085

Well, most screamer pipes are as you describe your intention, but most here in Oz do not have screamers on road cars because the police like to inflict unrequested anal intercourse on the drivers of vehicles detected using the public motorway with such obviously socially reprehensible exhaust plumbing installed on their car.

In real terms, a screamer will make the least disturbance to your post turbine exhaust flow and maximise the capacity of whatever size exhaust pipe you have.  But also in real terms, a 3076 is not a large turbo, and it is easy enough to find a route for the wastegate pipe to rejoin a 3.5" or 4" dump before the cat without significantly increasing the back pressure on the turbine and thus maintain sufficient veneer of respectability to reduce the chance of unlubricated rectal examination by Plod.

• Like 2
    • Haha 1