SAU Community

Huge electrical problem with r32 gts4

TheOrangeSkittle

Okay so im not very good at electrical stuff with cars and ive searched for a solution on the web but have gotten no clear answer.    I was driving to work on the highway and everything is normal and suddenly I hear a loud pop and the dashlights get very bright then back to normal (this is at night by the way) and the background noise from the stock amp gets louder and sounds more erratic but the speakers and everything still works fine, then the hicas light starts flashing on and off every minute or so. Nothing else happens I park at work and shut it off, get back out to the car after and its totally dead nothing works.  I jump it and it starts no problem and the hicas immediately starts flashing faster and faster and I can hear some motor in the back turning off and on in sync with hicas light, and the power steering also stops working everytime.  it does this till I turn the car off hoping that the hicas turning on and off didnt damage anything.  Car is now dead again. Jumped once more and it runs rough for about a minute before stalling. I think maybe the amp blew and its drawing power or malfunctioning somehow when it shouldnt be so I cant figure out how to unplug it so I pull the amps fuse and jump it and it starts but not a single light in the interior will turn on in the dash or anything except headlights and I can give it some gas but i hear the hicas going wild in the back still, car stalls so I unplug hicas ecu and jump the car again and the lights are on and the hicas has stopped and no hicas light. Car still stalls after a few minutes. I jump it and let it charge for a few minutes then try and gun it home with high rpms and everything is working fine till suddenly 10minutes later a loud pop and dash lights flash bright then back to normal and the car starts slowing everything else working normally till I come to a stop then it all shuts off at once.  So have had it towed home and ch