SAU Community

Flex Fuel Setup for RB in S13

Hello! 

I have decided to run a flex fuel setup on my RB25DET. The engine is fully built with forged internals and GTX3076R turbo. To increase HP, I’ve decided to change my fuel system to flex fuel to enable e85. However, I’m new to this e85 world and would like to be informed correctly for my setup. I’m currently pushing 400HP at 17PSI. 

What fuel pump should I run?

what fuel injectors should I use?

what sensor should I use for e85 and regular octane detection?

thank you! 

6 hours ago, Ben C34 said:

Surely this info is easy to find.. What have you figured out so far?

Or you just chasing complete spoon feeding?

Well, I have found flex fuel fuel pumps and injectors, however, I don’t know much about brands. 

For example, I found an AEM flex fuel pump at 340lph. Is that a good fuel pump and enough lph? I currently have a 550 walbro and 740cc deatschwerks my tuner suggested 2 years ago. 
Part Number: 3C1450

Or 

a Bosh 040 in tank fuel pump. 

For injectors I have found:

dynamic 1000cc fuel injectors  or are my current injectors okay to keep?

Are these good brands and ratings for 600hp, or does anyone have recommended parts? 

thank you! 

my RB25DET NEO has the following spec:-

400hp on 98 at 18PSI
500hp on E85 at 23PSI

Gtx 3076 .82r garrett with speedflow fittings and braided lines
ATP catch can with speedflow -10 braided lines and fittings
50mm gen V turbosmart external waste gate
Spitfire coils
Custom 3 inch dump into 4 inch HKS exhaust
ARP head studs 
Bosch 1250cc injectors 
Turbosmart fuel reg
Turbosmart fuel filter
Walbro 460l fuel pump with relay
Haltech elite 2500

1 hour ago, DaymoR32 said:

my RB25DET NEO has the following spec:-

400hp on 98 at 18PSI
500hp on E85 at 23PSI

Gtx 3076 .82r garrett with speedflow fittings and braided lines
ATP catch can with speedflow -10 braided lines and fittings
50mm gen V turbosmart external waste gate
Spitfire coils
Custom 3 inch dump into 4 inch HKS exhaust