SAU Community

jaydm99

Greetings from Canuckland,

I am new to SAU and I have an R34 Sedan - RB25DE NEO (tiptronic/auto).  It has about 144K+ kms and has a rebuild auto tranny with new solenoid a/b parts, new timing belt, tensioner, water pump, and cam seals.

I miss the car meets and cruises due to covid19 and health restrictions for large groups.  stay safe! stay home!  wash your hands.  

• Like 1

I have had her for 2 years now.  I bought of a mechanic who had to move out of province and did not want to deal with any 'out of province' potential issues (i.e. - new brakes/rotors, etc.).  Its a daily driver.  A few nicks on the hood, doors from rock chips.  I gave it a 2-step Meguiar's polish and wax at the beginning of summer 2020.  The trunk lid (boot) needs to be refinished eventually. I need to fix my hazard and turn signal lights ASAP!  They do not work at the moment.  I have heard the engines tops out at 180km/hr.  

All stock except the yellow sport brake pads (new rotors), tanabe sustec pro coilovers and Zeit wheels; 18x9, 18x9.5 on Extreme Contact Continental DWS.  

IMG_5551.jpg

Edited by jaydm99
admin requested more info. i'm a N00b.

19 hours ago, PranK said:

It will be electronically limited to 180 but you can get devices that remove that limit.

What are 'out of province' issues? I dont know what that means.

It looks nice and clean! 

The mechanic was moving out of British Columbia and into Alberta, Canada.  

https://www.alberta.ca/out-of-province-vehicle-inspections.aspx

Basically, to check for basic safety or any mechanical concerns or issues before someone gets their vehicle insured in Alberta.  I think he had only a few weeks to move to a new city and no time to do any upgrades or back to o.e.m. prior to moving out of British Columbia.