SAU Community

22 inches mag wheel on V36

Good morning and happy new year every one

I know this topic gonna trigger a lot of people here but as you can see from my user, i am a G noob or say a Car noob. This will be the first skyline i own (dream about it long time ago)

So i will pick it up from the dealer some time this week and as you see from the photos there, the wheels are quite big oh these 22 inches. At least for me it looks good, maybe not for other
My question is that are there big rim good for the car, i mean are they gonna wear down any part of the car, cause some sort of damage....?ย 

She comes with 5 years warranty (not very good, i know, but better than 3 month dealer stat warranty) so i don't really worry about the engine. not that i know a lot of it anyway. And they happy to swap these wheel with a set of 19 inches instead
Here i attached some pic of the actual vehicle

Thank you for your input

2.jpg

1.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

The 19" rims complement these vehicles well, in terms of both aesthetics and the tyres having enough of a sidewall to not make it feel like you're driving a horse-drawn wagon, let alone looking like one.

To that end, horses for courses. If it looks good to you, stick with it. I usually associate such mods to owners who abuse their vehicles, knowingly or otherwise. So hopefully you're not buying a shitbox.

What I would be checking though is to see if they have used any crappy spacers between the hub and rim, what has been done to the suspension and if the overall circumference of the tyre hasn't significantly changed (as that will potentially render your speedometer highly inaccurate).

11 minutes ago, The Max said:

The 19" rims complement these vehicles well, in terms of both aesthetics and the tyres having enough of a sidewall to not make it feel like you're driving a horse-drawn wagon, let alone looking like one.