SAU Community

HELP wiring WB1 can with platinum pro

Just want to make sure I have this right before I put power to the car. Notice in the instructions and what they sent me, the difference is the pigtail coming out the wb1 can for the actual wideband sensor vs  in the instructions there is no pigtail only the 4 pin ports.....I have ordered the can box extension as I figured I would need it to run the haltech screen through a can port. I know I should of got an elite but I got what I got and want to make it work so please only helpful comments just wanna get my car started!

C88A7D1A-2992-473C-89F5-F9AFC294306C.jpeg

2946A36C-F724-4766-8E1C-C905E2CCB5FD.jpeg

Or do I actually have it right and I can use that extra port for another CAN system like my screen? I feel like there is another way to run the haltech screen I see some guys do it through a obd2 port on newer cars, maybe there’s a way to wire to the pins on the auxiliary port. Just a little help I’m a total newb with this haltech stuff.

Everything looks right in the photo of your setup. 

The WB1 has 2 CAN ports on it so you can daisy-chain it with other CAN devices. You could use the second CAN port to connect your dash. 

You'll only run into issues when you want to install an additional device, say an I/O box, then you'll need a CAN hub. 

Just so you know, the Haltech CAN hub works with the Platinum Pro (this thing https://www.haltech.com/tag/can-hub/). I don't know if you ordered the can box because you thought the hub wouldn't work with the platinum ecu.

• Thanks 1

4 hours ago, Murray_Calavera said:

Everything looks right in the photo of your setup. 

The WB1 has 2 CAN ports on it so you can daisy-chain it with other CAN devices. You could use the second CAN port to connect your dash. 

You'll only run into issues when you want to install an additional device, say an I/O box, then you'll need a CAN hub.