SAU Community

Greetings from the Netherlands

EddieR34GT-X

Hi all,

Soms 15 years ago I drove with the Dutch Skyline Owners UK to meetings and shows 🙂

Met a lot of guys back then.... and then it was over for some 10 years: my kid was 13 back and started playing icehockey..... so we were together for 10 years on- and off the ice and on- and off the inline tracks in Germany(played for 2 German Teams and we had a LOT of fun together).

Now, 15 years after my first drive and ownership (and LOTS of new friends in the UK) I bought myself a R34GT-X as a daily drive: a Turbo version is simple to thirsty, but DAMN how I love the Nissan's from the "pre-Renault" time.... You know what I mean 😉

I purchased a 1999 4 door R34GT-X automatic with only 118000km's on the clocks and it's a grade 4 B: it's as clean as they come new as you can see from pictures.

Why a "slushbox"? I was in a motorcycle accident(I was a mechanic at that time) and can't use my foot since then, some 27 years ago. Because I always loved the R33 and was not able to find a good looking R33 4 door I just had to have something just as great.... and this one just came in my path and couldn't be happier(with the current prices rising in Japan I could only dream I would ever own one again, so i'm over the moon with this completely bone-stock car that looks like it has been parked inside a warm garage for the last 21 years 👌

So now you know me: i will be around more to get info on "tuning" a R34GT-X with simple mods like airfilters/ exhaust/ etc. and will probably attend some shows with my now grown-up son..... at least.... that's what he thinks 😉😋

So.... cheers from the Netherlands, Zoetermeer(15 km's from The Hague). greetz, Edwin a.k.a. EddieR34GT-X

1.jpg

2.jpg

7.jpg

6.jpg

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

12.jpeg

11.jpeg

3.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

• 1 year later...