• Replies 453

I checked it out tonight, and it's a pretty good location.

There's 4 hand wash bays with the high pressure hoses and also 2 touch free automatic bays (for those of us who are too lazy).

There is also heaps of parking around the car wash because there's a motel, pub and some other stuff that all share a big car park.

I'm sure even if we have 20 cars there it shouldn't be a problem getting parking :D

I'd be up for this as I'm sure the car will need a wash by then. Perhaps around 9pm on Saturday September the 8th?

Well, there's already a pre-meet in cambellfield. I guess if there's enough interest we could have a pre-meet to go to the pre-meet, but that'd probably get confusing :P

I'll be going along this route (no city link cos I'm cheap) and up the Hume to the existing pre-meet, so who knows, we'll probably see a few 'lines along the way.

Sounds like a plan... ...See you there at 9pm...

Depending on if I'm staying at home or my GFs place the night before... ...I might join you for the drive to the pre-meet... ...GFs place is along your path to the pre-meet...

ok a lil update for me some may remeber a little incident i had with a freaking bitch lady second day after owning my car well insurance company is gonna send the car of next week to be fixed so while thats getting done the whole car is gonna get touched up and she will be looking brand spanking new :wave:

hopefully ill get it in time for the cruise but if i dont fear not cheez as i will still have excess to another line so im still your rear man.... i mean tail man lol

NFS: Got no issues with a Ford turbo tagging along, sounds like it might go pretty good.

Ashneel: no problems mate. ill prob still meet up with you guys on the sat nyt for thewash and prep

Black_GTST: might get a few people heading over from that way. i know, ashneel dilmah and probably some others that will join you but maybe the tunnel is a bit rich for some. see how you go. ;)

yeah sweet well im happy to go what ever way over there, just post up on here if there is anyone interested and we shall take it from there!

Anyone wanna meet in dandenong area about 8:15am and head through tunnel and straight over to the service station meet point?

brett

Oh Noes!!!... ...I can't make chooses...

Too many Pre-pre-meets to go to the Pre-meets for the meeting place...

confuse.jpg

Edited by htial

lol. well here it is so no1 is confused

pre meet to go to GOR cruise is at Kmart Campbellfield.

GOR cruise meet in Little river @ bP sERVO

thats all the pre meets that have been OFFICIALLY ORGANISED. others are just side thoughts which will need to be posted up in the events section to gain more notice and people response.

lol. well here it is so no1 is confused

pre meet to go to GOR cruise is at Kmart Campbellfield.

Hahaha... ...Sorry Cheez... ...I'm not that confused... ...Just with that many people going from so may different places... ...It's hard to chose which pre-meet to go to...

With all that is going on... ...and getting to a pre-meet... ...might end up missing the big event... :rofl:

Hahaha... ...Sorry Cheez... ...I'm not that confused... ...Just with that many people going from so may different places... ...It's hard to chose which pre-meet to go to...

With all that is going on... ...and getting to a pre-meet... ...might end up missing the big event... :domokun:

oh don't do that :rofl: .

ill see you guys there.

buy the way any of you guys going to go to the winton performance car mania day latter this year. it's in the event section so have a look.

im thinking of going.

heres what i have on guys with pre meets to got to pre meet to go to cruise. dilmah and ashneel in rowvile any1 out that way can pm them and organise a time and place to meet them in the morning. taking into account that the kmart pre meet is at 8, and leaving at 8:45.

pre meet from campbellfield, well any1 welcome to come even if ur names not on our list although if it is and ur running a few mins late we'll hang around for ya.

cruise meet is at 9:30 and leaving at 10:30. again same situation with the cruise. we will only wait a few minutes past 10:30 like til 10:40, if some1 is running late that we know is on our list.

hope to see many cars there.

Thanks daniel. Hope we didn't confuse too many people earlier :rofl: hahhaa..

heres what i have on guys with pre meets to got to pre meet to go to cruise. dilmah and ashneel in rowvile any1 out that way can pm them and organise a time and place to meet them in the morning. taking into account that the kmart pre meet is at 8, and leaving at 8:45.

pre meet from campbellfield, well any1 welcome to come even if ur names not on our list although if it is and ur running a few mins late we'll hang around for ya.

cruise meet is at 9:30 and leaving at 10:30. again same situation with the cruise. we will only wait a few minutes past 10:30 like til 10:40, if some1 is running late that we know is on our list.

hope to see many cars there.

Thanks daniel. Hope we didn't confuse too many people earlier :rofl: hahhaa..

nah your right mate. its always good to see some1 else organising something where to get more cars involved in my GOR cruise. should be a fun day with a big turnout.

we turned heads last tym we went through with 25odd cars, wait 2 c how many head we turn with 45+cars

i just hope we have as good a run as we did last time... every car we came up to pulled over and let us past.. couldn't have asked for a better result!! :ermm:

swap cars with me on the day and we will have an even better result hahahahahahaha

ye guys if your in the SE area dande, knox rowville, glen waverley feel free to send myself or dilmah a PM and we can head up togather. atm its only me and dill boy (hehehe) so far from rowville so feel free to tag along.

as daniel said the more the better

hmm.... we'll see about that. i'll probably drive your car into a tree sideways unless you get some proper rubber :ermm:

Then again, i still may cos you only have rwd haahahhahahahaahahhahahah..

hmm.... we'll see about that. i'll probably drive your car into a tree sideways unless you get some proper rubber :ermm:

Then again, i still may cos you only have rwd haahahhahahahaahahhahahah..

lol shut up u. go burn some clutch lol

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• The car/ECU will have all the sensor that it needs and expect to have. I think i do not have to explain to you how the Link is way better specialy if you have swapped engine   I just do not want to deal with any "problems" cuz i have only Nistune which i learned is not that great and in my case cant even deal with that speed problem (Link can) And of course it will be way more easier to tune and diagnose and safe. And for the ECU/speed problem...i dont know.
    • Per Mark Roberts of Sonictune: Mark Robert Author At this time, no. No ETA either 2016-17 models. You will be able to purchase and install a 2018.5+ TCU though   TCU purchasing and pricing info! As we near the release of TCU tuning, I am going to answer some questions I get asked often.   What do I need for TCU tuning? At this time, you will need a 2018.5+ TCU to be able to tune. If you have a 2016-to early 2018, you will need to replace your TCU with the newer version. One good way to know if your TCU is good is if you have auto upshift in manual mode in 1st gear around 6500 rpms. If your manual 1st gear goes to 7k rpm and will hit the rev limiter unless you shift, you have the older TCU.   Why do I need to buy another ecu license/phone flash if I already have it on my ECU tune? The TCU is its own computer module. It is completely separate from the ECU. Because of this, you will be required to purchase a TCU license and, if your tuner has it, the phone flash license required to tune it via phone/bluetooth.   Do I need TCU tuning? TCU tuning is NOT required. However, the faster your setup, the more it will assist in track and dragy time consistency.   If I’m ECU tuned by (tuner A) can I get my TCU tuned by (Tuner ? Yes, since it’s a different module and a completely separate flash, you can have two different tuners. However, it is highly recommend that you have both tuned by the same tuner. For me, my TCU tuning will directly complement my ECU tuning style and features and running my ECU and another TCU or vice versa MIGHT cause some issues. At this time and for the foreseeable future, I will only be tuning my current ECU tuned customers TCUs.     I have a SYVECS AWD controller. Do I still need it? Yes! The AWD controllers main job is to control your AWD system. However, with TCU tuning, you will no longer need the auto-shift function as that will be done through the TCU. The AWD controller will still be very beneficial for racers looking to maximize traction on the launch.     Shift schedule changes: holding gears longer at lower pedal input as well as max shift rpm changes. Please note, the new ECU race rom coming out will address 90% of the shitty drivability issues these cars have through custom maps from myself and Racebox—as well as others I am sure.   Increase shift speeds: as seen in the videos I’ve been posting, the TCU shifts much faster once tuned.   Increased shift pressures: as also seen in the videos, much firmer full throttle shifts.      
    • Per Mark Roberts of Sonictune:     Mark Robert Author At this time, no. No ETA either 2016-17 models. You will be able to purchase and install a 2018.5+ TCU though   TCU purchasing and pricing info! As we near the release of TCU tuning, I am going to answer some questions I get asked often.   What do I need for TCU tuning? At this time, you will need a 2018.5+ TCU to be able to tune. If you have a 2016-to early 2018, you will need to replace your TCU with the newer version. One good way to know if your TCU is good is if you have auto upshift in manual mode in 1st gear around 6500 rpms. If your manual 1st gear goes to 7k rpm and will hit the rev limiter unless you shift, you have the older TCU.   Why do I need to buy another ecu license/phone flash if I already have it on my ECU tune? The TCU is its own computer module. It is completely separate from the ECU. Because of this, you will be required to purchase a TCU license and, if your tuner has it, the phone flash license required to tune it via phone/bluetooth.   Do I need TCU tuning? TCU tuning is NOT required. However, the faster your setup, the more it will assist in track and dragy time consistency.   If I’m ECU tuned by (tuner A) can I get my TCU tuned by (Tuner ? Yes, since it’s a different module and a completely separate flash, you can have two different tuners. However, it is highly recommend that you have both tuned by the same tuner. For me, my TCU tuning will directly complement my ECU tuning style and features and running my ECU and another TCU or vice versa MIGHT cause some issues. At this time and for the foreseeable future, I will only be tuning my current ECU tuned customers TCUs.     I have a SYVECS AWD controller. Do I still need it? Yes! The AWD controllers main job is to control your AWD system. However, with TCU tuning, you will no longer need the auto-shift function as that will be done through the TCU. The AWD controller will still be very beneficial for racers looking to maximize traction on the launch.     Shift schedule changes: holding gears longer at lower pedal input as well as max shift rpm changes. Please note, the new ECU race rom coming out will address 90% of the shitty drivability issues these cars have through custom maps from myself and Racebox—as well as others I am sure.   Increase shift speeds: as seen in the videos I’ve been posting, the TCU shifts much faster once tuned.   Increased shift pressures: as also seen in the videos, much firmer full throttle shifts.      
    • The fancy pants red shock tower brace is finally incoming from MX5 Mania, getting it shipped from 'Merica has been a long and problematic process, and GWR, the 'Merican supplier will not ship directly to consumers outside of the US, Mania basically had to order a heap of them, the colour choice was silver, or red, and we all know anything red adds 5 killerwasps of dynotorques..... Whilst it does fit over a 2.5, and I've seen a few photos and videos of it being installed and fitting, google also says it might get real close to the FAB9 intake front runner, people in the US says it does fit with the FAB9 intake, except for one person who said it slightly touched.......so there is that.....LOL..... As it seems that I am the first in AU to have this combination of parts there's no local knowledge about fitment, so I'm just a willing guinea pig in this endeavour, I'll cross my fingers and toes and hope for the best In other news, I ordered stuff from China  on the same day I ordered the 23° silicone bend from Victoria, the stuff from China arrived a day ago, the 23° silicone bend is still travelling around Australia thanks to Australia Post, and "may" be here next week
    • Very good news...I contacted Racebox about it last night. My car is a 2016 so remains to be seen if it is compatible, requires a TCU swap, or is impossible.