TeeJay1600 Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 Couple of my mates have 6 between the two of them on 600hp monster in build too !!! They are extremly reliable over 250k k's and still going stong and most WRX/sti parts are BOLT-IN options for upgrades and how many FULLYSICK WRX drivers upgrade ther STI suspension cause "it's not low enough". Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036259 Share on other sites More sharing options...
4core Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 Hey mate, Ive just PM'd you with some details. I used to own one, and by far the best car ive ever driven. EVER. Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036277 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunderbolt Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 There were some good articles in the earlier zoom magazines, as the editor at the time had one. I will try and find them when I get home in a couple of days and scan them up for you. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036418 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R-SPEC Posted April 8, 2007 Author Share Posted April 8, 2007 Couple of my mates have 6 between the two of them on 600hp monster in build too !!! They are extremly reliable over 250k k's and still going stong and most WRX/sti parts are BOLT-IN options for upgrades and how many FULLYSICK WRX drivers upgrade ther STI suspension cause "it's not low enough". 6 libertys? give me 1 Hey mate, Ive just PM'd you with some details. I used to own one, and by far the best car ive ever driven. EVER. Cheers champ! PM replied mate There were some good articles in the earlier zoom magazines, as the editor at the time had one. I will try and find them when I get home in a couple of days and scan them up for you. that would be great thanks bud! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
esky_mad Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 kiwis love them and for good reason, im a kiwi myself and there everywhere back there, check out these pics, the white late model wagon is only 11k, and the grey sedan makes 180kw Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036466 Share on other sites More sharing options...
esky_mad Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 HOT!!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036483 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RNGTR Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 (edited) I've owned 2 of 'em, great cars, very underated with sleeper looks, bought my 1st one in 1995 & 2nd in 2001 ( I think) . If you can find a good one go for it! Edited April 8, 2007 by RNGTR Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036505 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R-SPEC Posted April 8, 2007 Author Share Posted April 8, 2007 (edited) damn. honestly i was actually hoping NOT to get such positive feedback on these cars so i could have an excuse to continue searching for an r32 gtst instead but i've heard enough its definately gonna be an rs!! plus i don't think these days i'd be able to get a decent r32 for anything under 10Gs anyway.. i still reckon these are 1 of the best/best looking wagons ever made. love em! unfortunately i'm not into wagons... esky_mad thanks for the pics of the green/blue 1 dude didn't know those things could look that good Edited April 8, 2007 by R-SPEC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036539 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Import_Fan_WA Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 I love the Subaru Legacy. It's like a Japanese BMW, but much better. btw, just curios, why did Subaru Australia changed the name to Liberty? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036562 Share on other sites More sharing options...
markimak Posted April 8, 2007 Share Posted April 8, 2007 supjust looking for some unbiased opinion on this car, which is why i haven't bothered going on subaru forums. anyone here ever owned one or currently drives one? i'd just like to know how reliable they are etc.. to past owners - why have you sold yours? got sick of it? too much of a headache? switched to rwd? upgraded? any help is much appreciated. thanks brought a GTiR cause i couldnt find one. sold the GTiR to buy a RS.. couldnt find one. brought a GTR.. now over AWDs. they are pretty tight car. basicaly a wrx without the stupid fully hektic burnout image. gearboxes are weak but can swap with the MY98 onwards box aslong as its a GC series and the same rear diff ratio. the water to air cooler is ok. but benifits from a FMIC Air to Air. with a form of water spray. so for around 10k i rather get a RS wagon than a GTiR or a stagea RS auto S1. they are a great car and ive driven a few. smooth with wrx rumble.. www.libertyrs.org good bunch of blokes. keep in mind all this info is off my head from years back. if i dig up anymore info ill let u knw thanks mark. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/163526-subaru-liberty-rs/page/2/#findComment-3036618 Share on other sites More sharing options...