Powercruise Ec This Weekend!

Mr R32 M-Spec

I might go, although I wasn't too impressed with the last one. It didn't seem very well organised and there were long periods where nothing was happening which was annoying. Admittedly, I did go on the friday last time (Good Friday) and I've heard that the event did get better during the rest of the weekend, so hopefully this one follows the same trend.

Just wish there were a few more imports to look at...

I don't mind good ol V8's, but I got the impression that the organisers seemed hell bent on making this a V8 only bogan fest at the last one...if anyone's seen the DVD, I think that supports my theory quite well. There's barely anything on it other than V8's.

I might go, although I wasn't too impressed with the last one. It didn't seem very well organised and there were long periods where nothing was happening which was annoying. Admittedly, I did go on the friday last time (Good Friday) and I've heard that the event did get better during the rest of the weekend, so hopefully this one follows the same trend.

Ditto.

I'll be there on Sunday this time expecting something -much- better than last time.

Guest DIRTgarage
I might end up going. Is anyone entering their Nissan?

They still owe me $200 cheque and trophy for being the semi finalist in the street racing.....no going....its a bogan fest!!

how much is it? and what do you actually do there?

http://nsw.powercruise.net/

I planned on only going on the Sunday (apparently that was the best day last year) however the burnout comp is only on Saturday (6-9pm) and thats the main reason i'd want to go.

So I might go today at about 3pm, look over everything, watch the burnouts and not go tomorrow.

Well I just got back and apart from it being absolutely freezing it was absolutely rubbish. I can't believe I paid $35 for about 6hrs of PowerCruise crud. I'd rather go to the AutoSalon than PC that's for sure.

Their is way less on Sundays program than their was for today so I wouldn't go on Sunday unless the entry fee is either $5 or free because it certainly isn't worth anymore than that.

Powercruise pack up your sh1t and piss off home.

Well from memory last PC I went on the friday and for that event they should have paid the spectators to come, not us pay them to spectate because it was terrible. However, as mentioned on this forum it was mentioned that the Sat/Sun days were much better so I thought i'd give it another chance for PC4.

Never again PC is off my motor sport calendar for good!

I didn't actually see any women worth commenting on, certainly no promo girls or bikini comps etc. Actually I seen more rotary cars (1) than girls i'd rate.

Some of the burnouts were ok in the big burnout comp tonight however when the temperature is -16 on the spectators hill not even Gary Myers can impress me.

Well I just got back and apart from it being absolutely freezing it was absolutely rubbish. I can't believe I paid $35 for about 6hrs of PowerCruise crud. I'd rather go to the AutoSalon than PC that's for sure.

Their is way less on Sundays program than their was for today so I wouldn't go on Sunday unless the entry fee is either $5 or free because it certainly isn't worth anymore than that.

Powercruise pack up your sh1t and piss off home.

Thanks for the heads up Ben.

Screw PowerCruise for a joke - it won't be getting my cash this year ;)

ha ha ben you're a joke. not enough rice for ya mate? must be a shit event if there isn't yeah? shame everyone will think this event is dodgy cause you got cold.

powercruise started 4 years ago as a single day event. this year it is a 3 day spectacle showcasing all the biggest cars. that's why you don't get many skylines :lol: they had dyno, drift, cruise, drag, show n shine, miss powercruise comp, wet t-shirt, party and twin burnouts amongst other stuff. it was a huge event with more people rolling up than ever and it's only going to get better. can't believe you didn't see any women worth commenting on. they were everywhere. maybe try taking your sunnies off. :lol: the crowd was friendly and in a good mood. i met a guy that came down from gold coast and was camping here the 2 nights. he was alone and talkative. said it's one of the best shows he's seen. met a few other random locals and everyone seemed to be getting into it.

aaanyway, i took my video camera and shot most of the burnouts. i'll be putting a vid together but for now here's a teaser.

2.4mb Teaser

can't wait for next year. ;)

I went all yesterday and had a great time. I'm very suprised to read your comments about the event benm, as everyone I spoke to enjoyed it quite a lot :) Lots of very tough cars and plenty of events to watch.

The delay between events was sometimes annoying, but oh well.

I went in a few mates cars around the track in the powercruising sections, that was great funs. A mates Civic (STUBBY), a friends gemini, and a orange ford escort :) Had tons of fun doing burnouts / runs / drifting.

Watching cars powerskid for 400m was amazing.. the Autostyle R32 GTR with the T51R SPL did it pretty easily ;) (of course, the commentators were massive bogans, so it didn't even really get a mention)

I took a few pictures (not that many):

http://www.gunnamotorsport.com/gallery/gal...llery=19&page=1

I agree it's a V8 dominated event, but when most V8s put out over 600HP, it's awesome :)

Tommo.