• Replies 69

yeh R31s suck, f**king faggots.

The First skyline to give birth to the RB really sucks cock, and look like ass, f**k yehh!!! VLs are the shit, dont buy a Skyline, buy a VL.

and yeh, a VL sure looks/is better..

i know id rather this..

7-1-2.jpg

1_16_11_2005_10_38_R31%20Hosue%20Drift%20Machine.jpg

aa8930.jpg

Uneeeeeeeetitled-2.jpg

than this..

0053.jpg

DAVYS_HOUSE.jpg

airbagedvlt-wagon-W28b.jpg

real f**king cool

fags

seriously

dont go for dr30 if u want first car - unless ur a complete r30 nut

very expensive car to run/mantain

go the vl - no, actually go r31 - hey at leasts its still a skyline

(and a rb20 engine swap is not that much comparive to a r32/3/4)

ohh yeah jasons r31 is off its nut alright - pumping out 187.6rwkw with blacktop rb20 - plus its one of the best r31's i no running around

if u want a sicker r31 check out emancipators/cookie monsters /bretts r31 - 208.8rwkw with rb30 still

http://forum.r31skylineclub.com/index.php?topic=23881.0

i think he is looking at a DR30 not a R31.....

And your comparing apples with oranges there, get some pics of some hot VLs if u wanna compare.

yeh i know, but they were paying them out..

and i thought they were done up VLs

seriously

ohh yeah jasons r31 is off its nut alright - pumping out 187.6rwkw with blacktop rb20 - plus its one of the best r31's i no running around

if u want a sicker r31 check out emancipators/cookie monsters /bretts r31 - 208.8rwkw with rb30 still

i have 200 at the rears :no:

Guys I had a Vl and it was just bearble...

Dove it for 5 years though uni and until 3 months ago then

It cracked it's head

I though... First car needs to be cheap to run

Easy to insure NO! 2k first year 1.6k the next

When your at uni 2k is a lot of money!

I aslo ran it on Premiume fuel- that was a waste of money!

Sat in a R31 the other day and I now know what i was missing for thoses 5 years: quality, heaps of comnfort and no bogan!

R31 offer heaps more and won't crack their heads!

Cheeper to insure than a VL and have excellent sleeper potential

GO the R31

PS: Now I have GTR!

--- Do a search this has been covered a bit

Edited by NAman
seriously

Have to disagree champ, the DR30 is NOT an expensive car to run/maintain...I can get anywhere from 450kms-550kms outta a 40 litre tank with mine, cheaper rego as well only being a 4 cylinder yada yada...only down side is if you stack it or something like that, parts are harder/more expensive to come buy then R31 stuff, but if you get a 2 door R31 i bet its just as hard to find stuff for them as well.....All depends on what you want outta a car really....DR30 is more of a lighter car and the R31 is more of a cruise car...my thoughts anyways...

Just to clear all this up, Boosted posted this for his bogan-spec 'DROP 2ND DO A BURNOOOOUUUTTTT' friend.. Who had decided to go for a VL ( Surprised ? I ain't. ) .. Boosted also meant an R31, not a DR30 cause he doesn't know the frikkin difference.

Oh and he was too Lazy to tell people he meant R31, but instead - say he won't buy a Barina..

So yah.. And _8005TED_, stop tugging yourself. You know I am teh loyal 4dr <3.. Thats why I'm buying one. :)

I don't get it ? You posted crappest looking VLs you could find too ? Oh no wait, they all look crap.

Thats a sign of pure jealously :teehee:

Also with those R31 pics, why are they all Jap spec ones? arent the Aussie ones good enough?

Atleast I posted up cars that are from Australia.

lol I love how the guy posted up the VLs and R31s, found the nicest 31s he could find and the crappest looking VLs he could find (Excluding the Walky). :rolleyes:

Heres some "Real" VLs.

BTW the bottom one is in my shed. :D

what? the VLs you posted are the same, paint jobs and chromies, how are they ones i posted crappy?

well i posted 2doors because i have one, but i also have a 4door, so heres some nice 4doors..

a_nissan_skyline_r31_11.jpg

NISR31-04.JPG

img15136ok.jpg

jss2.jpg

Have fun in your nissas powerd uleh mobile