vange Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 Hi all, hope i dont get in trouble for a defect thread need urgent help, went through regency, all ok xept for batter not secure, tyres and headlights (got HID's). good thing is i only need to go 2 cop station 2 clear it! wooo hooo battery easy fix, got some tyres organised thanks 2 duc, but i need to borrow somones headlights for my car - details below. need to get it done b4 fri cos then my rego expires on sat and cbf with hassle... help any1? cheers vange Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohmar Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 Hi all,hope i dont get in trouble for a defect thread need urgent help, went through regency, all ok xept for batter not secure, tyres and headlights (got HID's). good thing is i only need to go 2 cop station 2 clear it! wooo hooo battery easy fix, got some tyres organised thanks 2 duc, but i need to borrow somones headlights for my car - details below. need to get it done b4 fri cos then my rego expires on sat and cbf with hassle... help any1? cheers vange i believe mitch (damageinc) had a half cut or a spare 33 he was selling some parts from, pm him and see if he can hook you up -D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5111813 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DamageInc Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 cheers Ben , i only had one headlight for a series 2 as the front end got macked into a hill and that was the only part salvagable should just take the HID's out and run standard bulbs mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5111824 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kb-r33 Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 take out the hid kit and put in the stock bulb like mitch said, much easier then just replacing the headlights cos u still needa unplug the hid wiring anyways. doesnt take long aswell, i've done it plenty of times =D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5111929 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madaz Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 Vange has a modified headlight setup it may not be a feasible option to take out the hid kit Jap import spares may hire your the headlights you need, i know Luke hired one of there GTR bonnets once Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5111941 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kb-r33 Posted March 1, 2010 Share Posted March 1, 2010 Vange has a modified headlight setup it may not be a feasible option to take out the hid kitJap import spares may hire your the headlights you need, i know Luke hired one of there GTR bonnets once ohhh modified headlight hrmmm damn... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5111943 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DIOR 33 Posted March 2, 2010 Share Posted March 2, 2010 you can borrow my lights its only for one day come take them out and put them back in, i have no worries with that Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5113582 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyHi_33 Posted March 2, 2010 Share Posted March 2, 2010 I would let you borrow mine for a day but unfortunately its a s1. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5113680 Share on other sites More sharing options...
DIOR 33 Posted March 4, 2010 Share Posted March 4, 2010 hey vange are you coming over tonight to borrow my lights No reply to 2nd pm sent? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/310273-vange/#findComment-5117618 Share on other sites More sharing options...