SAU Community

Hi Guys And Girls, Yep Im A Newbie!

As mentioned im a newbie to this forum, i currantly own a Z32 300zx, its a great car and has 220 rwkw, which is fun :( , but in all honestly i would love a whole lot more ( but who wouldnt ). ive been looking around for a skyline for a while now, but unlike the Z their is a whole lot of differant models to chose from. So firstly could someone give me a rundown on all the differant models, what they have or havnt got ect, ( or point me in the right direction to find out such information)

What im after is something pretty highly modified, and really am aiming for the 400rwkw mark, and i spose the question should be asked can reliability be kept with this much power :( ?? As mentioned i currently now rather little about skyline and endever to find out a whole lot more before buying one, so absolutely any info on any part of them will be greatly appreciated :(

And buy the way if anyone wants to buy a Z pop us a line :lol:

Cheers thanks!

I will put down all i know, (not much) but hope it helps,

89' to 94' R32, GTS (non turbo) then GTS-T (turbo), then the Ultimate GTR,

93' to 95' R33 S1, GTS & GTS-T

96' to 98' is R33 S2, GTS & GTS-T

Then there GTR,

R34, non turbo and turbo version, then the GTR R34,

If u wan 400RWKW,

i fink u gota get a GTR,

if money isnt the issue, then go for R34 GTR or GtrR33, bacause it newer, and has alot of potential,

thats all i know about skyline,

:D

cheers,

Cheers ZXFIRE, that is a great start :P , Sorry if i sound a bit naive but what i understand is that their is 2.5 and 2.6 litre engines and some have all wheel drive?

Do the GTR's have the bigger engines and the AWD, or does it just depend on the differant (later) models? ;) ?

Yeah and id love a R34 but id say a fair bit out of the old price range :rofl: .

Cheers and thanks again for your help!

and all other info will be appreciated.