midnight Posted July 25, 2006 Share Posted July 25, 2006 I dont see why there is a hold up. He doesnt 'own' anything and neither does anyone else!Prank on here may be a better person to contact as the domain is regd by him. By wearing the stickers arnt we doing sau/cau a favour by promoting? Why would they have a problem..... ok thanks, I'll contact prank in regards to the stickers so sit tight everyone. Whoops my bad... Hang on not so much my bad.. I did ask if he was Agreed lets get things moving ok my bad, I just read it quick so I assumed fm was the cau rep. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2355391 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted July 30, 2006 Share Posted July 30, 2006 sorry fellas, been away for a while. I don't own the cefiro's australia domain (PranK does) but this section's something that I've tried to nurture (and neglect from time to time when i'm too busy ). If you guys like the design then you should go with it, no need to pay royalties to us. As said before, as long as it helps the section and the site grow (there's still heaps of people in oz who don't know there's a community for cefs) then its all good. We're a small enough community that we don't need to regulate the merchandise like skylinesaustralia stuff. midnight, feel free to do a run for the lads. As for the design, I like it because its out of the usual square of thinking that gives logos of australia and modifying the badge that's already on the car (which i'm guilty of doin for a quick 2 minute job). Altho I do think that its a lil generic... i mean, that could be a holden commondoor from that silhouette. Dunno... that's just me, but I'd still buy a sticker oh and also... I've just started playing with some fabric printing equipment that I got recently, so I might be able to do t-shirts very soon (once I figure out how to do a good job of it) at cost. First thing on the menu is some super fun happy sliders t shirts. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2369200 Share on other sites More sharing options...
midnight Posted July 31, 2006 Share Posted July 31, 2006 ok cool. I havent forgot about you guys, Im going to the post office about midday tomorrow to suss out how to post url stickers and ill put up prices and bank details in the arvo. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2371874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted July 31, 2006 Share Posted July 31, 2006 chop em up into regular envelope sized chunks and post em as regular post I'd say. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2372364 Share on other sites More sharing options...
midnight Posted August 1, 2006 Share Posted August 1, 2006 (edited) Below are what my prices will be. They are cheaper than any other commercial rates. If you dont beleive me ring a signwriter and ask how much stickers are. The price includes a fee for my design work, and a fee for packing, my fuel and time getting to the post office. cefiro silhouette sticker 250mm x 120mm first sticker $8 extra stickers at $5 each... so if ur ordering 2 stickers its 8 + 5 (+postage) 3 stickers is 8 + 5 + 5 (+postage) etc url stickers 70cm long first sticker $12 extra stickers $8 Any order over $20 gets free postage. If you are only buying silhouette stickers postage is an additional $2 If you are buying url stickers (with or without silhouette stickers) postage is an additional $3.50 I had to modify the sillhouette slightly as when i made the prototype there were a few problems, but the difference is minimal, just the c pillar and the edge of the tail light have been removed. The ".COM" can be removed at no extra charge, or even "cefiros australia" url stickers are 70cm long which I feel is a good size for passenger side windscreens. anyways bank details for those who want these are: Bank: commonwealth Acc Name: William Thompson BSB: 062-251 ACC: 00628395 please use your username for description (make sure u do this otherwise I have no way of knowing whos who), and PM me once you have transferred the money, with the number and type of stickers you want and your address, will post once cleared Edited August 1, 2006 by midnight Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2373194 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenA31 Posted August 1, 2006 Author Share Posted August 1, 2006 nice! I'll be putting an order for some on friday after i get paid. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2374800 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenA31 Posted August 1, 2006 Author Share Posted August 1, 2006 sorry fellas, been away for a while. I don't own the cefiro's australia domain (PranK does) but this section's something that I've tried to nurture (and neglect from time to time when i'm too busy ).If you guys like the design then you should go with it, no need to pay royalties to us. As said before, as long as it helps the section and the site grow (there's still heaps of people in oz who don't know there's a community for cefs) then its all good. We're a small enough community that we don't need to regulate the merchandise like skylinesaustralia stuff. midnight, feel free to do a run for the lads. As for the design, I like it because its out of the usual square of thinking that gives logos of australia and modifying the badge that's already on the car (which i'm guilty of doin for a quick 2 minute job). Altho I do think that its a lil generic... i mean, that could be a holden commondoor from that silhouette. Dunno... that's just me, but I'd still buy a sticker oh and also... I've just started playing with some fabric printing equipment that I got recently, so I might be able to do t-shirts very soon (once I figure out how to do a good job of it) at cost. First thing on the menu is some super fun happy sliders t shirts. Any luck on getting the cefirosaustralia.com domain forwarded on to this section funky? well for the time being untill a more permanent page is setup.....btw i've sent Prank a quick PM bout this also just incase he is the one to ask about it. t-shirts. haha sweet! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2374835 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted August 1, 2006 Share Posted August 1, 2006 Domain forwarding... nah I tried couldn't get it to work properly... i might have to corner PranK one day and sit down with him to make it work, coz atm I control the script based forwarding and he controls the domain forwarding. Might just get prank to take it off domain forwarding and change it to a simple URL redirect. I forsee stupid shirts being made like "Caution... Grandpa-mobile driver. Do not irritate." Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2375409 Share on other sites More sharing options...
konect Posted August 1, 2006 Share Posted August 1, 2006 Domain forwarding... nah I tried couldn't get it to work properly... i might have to corner PranK one day and sit down with him to make it work, coz atm I control the script based forwarding and he controls the domain forwarding.Might just get prank to take it off domain forwarding and change it to a simple URL redirect. I forsee stupid shirts being made like "Caution... Grandpa-mobile driver. Do not irritate." lol ! I have purchased 2 sillhouettes. Look forward to receiving Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2375501 Share on other sites More sharing options...
S13Deviat Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 Below are what my prices will be. They are cheaper than any other commercial rates. If you dont beleive me ring a signwriter and ask how much stickers are. The price includes a fee for my design work, and a fee for packing, my fuel and time getting to the post office. cefiro silhouette sticker 250mm x 120mm first sticker $8 extra stickers at $5 each... so if ur ordering 2 stickers its 8 + 5 (+postage) 3 stickers is 8 + 5 + 5 (+postage) etc url stickers 70cm long first sticker $12 extra stickers $8 Any order over $20 gets free postage. If you are only buying silhouette stickers postage is an additional $2 If you are buying url stickers (with or without silhouette stickers) postage is an additional $3.50 I had to modify the sillhouette slightly as when i made the prototype there were a few problems, but the difference is minimal, just the c pillar and the edge of the tail light have been removed. The ".COM" can be removed at no extra charge, or even "cefiros australia" url stickers are 70cm long which I feel is a good size for passenger side windscreens. anyways bank details for those who want these are: Bank: commonwealth Acc Name: William Thompson BSB: 062-251 ACC: 00628395 please use your username for description (make sure u do this otherwise I have no way of knowing whos who), and PM me once you have transferred the money, with the number and type of stickers you want and your address, will post once cleared F&*KING AWESOME ....... i will purchase a few this week!!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2376409 Share on other sites More sharing options...
someonestolecc Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 Nice one. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2376619 Share on other sites More sharing options...
midnight Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 konect ur stickers were posted today Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2376787 Share on other sites More sharing options...
konect Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 konect ur stickers were posted today yay go team! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2376961 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 there's also this sihouette that one of the ceffy clubs in japan called "quattro" uses... its for AWD a31 ceffy owners. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2378607 Share on other sites More sharing options...
konect Posted August 2, 2006 Share Posted August 2, 2006 there's also this sihouette that one of the ceffy clubs in japan called "quattro" uses... its for AWD a31 ceffy owners. meh i much prefer ours. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2378746 Share on other sites More sharing options...
midnight Posted August 3, 2006 Share Posted August 3, 2006 (edited) If anyone has problems with the stickers (ie damage or excessive creasing from posting) please contact me I've alots drawn up a basic application guide for anyone who needs it. you'll need a credit card or license wrapped in a clean cloth. Edited August 3, 2006 by midnight Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2379365 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PranK Posted August 14, 2006 Share Posted August 14, 2006 Hey guys, so sorry its taken me so long to reply, I have been too busy to even scratch myself lately (I had to get funky to do it). Ok, sticker, fine, all good, midnight, you have my blessing mate, I might even get you to do some SAU ones also, I'll send you a pm. Also, the CAU url will be redirected prolly this arvo. Again, so sorry guys, I have about 50 PM's to reply to from when I was away.. getting through them slowly. C Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2408199 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted August 14, 2006 Share Posted August 14, 2006 50? weaksauce! I had 92 when i went MIA. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2408923 Share on other sites More sharing options...
S13Deviat Posted August 18, 2006 Share Posted August 18, 2006 MIDNIGHT..... Paid and PM sent Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/121768-cefirosaustraliacom-stickers/page/4/#findComment-2421177 Share on other sites More sharing options...