Couple of my mates have 6 between the two of them on 600hp monster in build too !!! They are extremly reliable over 250k k's and still going stong and most WRX/sti parts are BOLT-IN options for upgrades and how many FULLYSICK WRX drivers upgrade ther STI suspension cause "it's not low enough".

6 libertys? give me 1 :P

Hey mate,

Ive just PM'd you with some details.

I used to own one, and by far the best car ive ever driven. EVER.

champ!

PM replied mate :)

There were some good articles in the earlier zoom magazines, as the editor at the time had one. I will try and find them when I get home in a couple of days and scan them up for you.

that would be great thanks bud!

damn. honestly i was actually hoping NOT to get such positive feedback on these cars so i could have an excuse to continue searching for an r32 gtst instead :P but i've heard enough its definately gonna be an rs!! plus i don't think these days i'd be able to get a decent r32 for anything under 10Gs anyway..

post-33033-1176032616_thumb.jpg

i still reckon these are 1 of the best/best looking wagons ever made. love em! unfortunately i'm not into wagons...

esky_mad thanks for the pics of the green/blue 1 dude didn't know those things could look that good :)

Edited by R-SPEC
sup

just looking for some unbiased opinion on this car, which is why i haven't bothered going on subaru forums.

anyone here ever owned one or currently drives one? i'd just like to know how reliable they are etc..

to past owners - why have you sold yours? got sick of it? too much of a headache? switched to rwd? upgraded?

any help is much appreciated.

brought a GTiR cause i couldnt find one. sold the GTiR to buy a RS.. couldnt find one. brought a GTR.. now over AWDs.

they are pretty tight car. basicaly a wrx without the stupid fully hektic burnout image. gearboxes are weak but can swap with the MY98 onwards box aslong as its a GC series and the same rear diff ratio. the water to air cooler is ok. but benifits from a FMIC Air to Air. with a form of water spray.

so for around 10k i rather get a RS wagon than a GTiR or a stagea RS auto S1.

they are a great car and ive driven a few. smooth with wrx rumble.. :)

www.libertyrs.org good bunch of blokes.

keep in mind all this info is off my head from years back. :P

if i dig up anymore info ill let u knw

thanks

mark.