SAU Community

Please Confirm - Size/pitch/offset Standard V35 Sedan Rims

dones anyone know the Size/Pitch/Offset for the standard V35 Sedan Rims?

thanks

WTB: 2003/2004 or 2005 Nissan Skyline V35GT Sedan with the 3.5litre V6

Manual 6 Speed Gearbox

Leather pack for the Seats

Factory Sunroof

Factory Bose Stereo System

Silver, Charcoal or either of the Blues in Colour

40-50K Maximum mileage

Xenon Headlights

• 3 months later...

Sorry to dig this thread up, but I'm a NOOB with respect to rims and want to ask what offsets are required for each width for a V35 Skyline Sedan? I am looking to buy some rims and keep getting mixed messages on the offsets that will suit without modification.

FRONT - Max Offset? Min Offset?

8" rims

8.5" rims

9" rims

REAR - Max Offset? Min Offset?

8" rims

8.5" rims

9" rims

9.5" rims

10" rims

So far, I've been told (via various for sale posts and other websites):

FRONT

8" rim = +17 Offset will fit

8" rim = +30 Offset will fit (standard 350z 18" rim offset)

8.5" rim = +23 Offset will fit

8.5" rim = +25 Offset will fit

8.5" rim = +29 Offset will fit

9" rim = +25 Offset will fit

REAR

9.5" rim = +27 Offset will fit

9.5" rim = +29 Offset will fit

9.5" rim = +30 Offset will fit

9.5" rim = +35 Offset will fit

10" rim = +25 Offset will fit

Do you now see why I am confused? Any help will be appreciated.

And, how do you know if rims will clear big brakes? I may upgrade to a big brake kit in future and don't want to limit myself now by buying a rim that doesn't do the job later.

Also, with tyres, under what circumstances would you use 45, 40, 35? Obviously, the larger the diametre of the rim, the thinner the tyre. So, does this mean:

18" rims = 45 tyre?

19" rims = 40 tyre?

20" rims = 35 tyre?

Or am I wrong?

Whilst we are on tyres, can someone now clarify what width tyres fit on:

8" rims = 225 tyre?

8.5" rims = 245 tyre?

9" rims = 265 tyre?

9.5" rims = 275 tyre?

10" = ?