Nice to catch up with some of you guys (Andy Sir_GTR, Munro, Robert Drifty) last Saturday night .... that 6 car drag up Anzac Highway was something to behold! .... 4 cars wide :D

Thanks for taking us back to your pad Munro to show off your sexeh GTRs - they ROCK! I hope you are going to bring one out Friday night .... I would prefer to see the 33 but it might attract a tiny bit too much attention from the boys in blue .... maybe the 34GTR V-Spec might have to make do :shake:

I am looking forward to catching up with the rest of you rowdy mob this Friday!

p.s. so what did you guys think of my new baby? I think it surprised a few people and turned some heads :)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/3005-thanks-for-the-cruise/

Hey Nightcrawler,

Hope you enjoyed your fish & chips!

Yep, your car looks cool (especially sideways)

You should get it dynoed while it's still standard

Will make a good 'before' figure so when you get the

bug later you can compare.

Cruise on Friday should be good. My brother is bringing

out his 'old school' SLR5000 to keep all us modern boys

on our toes. Wait till you hear his exhaust system - it's a

scream.He's got more autometer gauges than an areoplane!

On a mixed GenIII/skyline cruise it will be a hard decision

whether to bring out the ute or the Vspec.Since it was the utes

turn last cruise I think the Vspec deserves a blast. Hmmm.

Even if the gearbox wasn't busted, the R33 would not be a

very pleasant cruiser, so it will have to wait for the next track day.

Are we all still meeting at Glenelg? Maybe we could meet at the

Kmart on Anzac Hwy where there is more room?

Anyway see you on Friday,

Munro(of the clan Munro)

:lol:

I've got a dyno printout for it Munro .... 124rwkw - 1240kg car

Hence why it goes kinda ok ....

I am not gonna play with it for a while ('cos the 'boss' says I'm not allowed), but when I do the first things will be a Trust Intake and Exhaust setup, which adds 20rwkw straight away. Hopefully this upgrade is not too far off .... just have to convince someone in particular that it is a justified expense :mad: .... wives pfft

Munro,

Sounds like I missed a good night :) Damn!

Originally posted by Munro

Are we all still meeting at Glenelg? Maybe we could meet at the Kmart on Anzac Hwy where there is more room?

We've changed the meeting point to the Bunnings cark park @ Mild End (the details are in the 30th cruise thread) Bug's mentioned that the Kmart car park has security that don't like car cruise meets! Hence not going with that option.

It must be tough mate, having to choose btw the VU SS or 34 V spec :mad: Seeing as how the LS1 will be well represented you must bring the 34 :D

See ya' Friday,

Matt

• 5 years later...

lol I would ban people for such bad behavior public forum talk these days ....

Funny too that I still see Munro and Whatsisname on a very regular basis and they both still have their original cars from 2002 (Matt's awesome R33 TRUST-33, and John's '3litre Streeter' of HPI fame {Doug's old car for those in the know})

err Kahli check the original post date :

26 Aug 2002, 03:49 PM

That is how it was back in the old days - things (and Skyline) reputations are a LOT different now, as is how we handle forum behavior.

Back then we were out every Saturday night ripping it up, and almost no-one got defected, and the cops didn't even know what Skylines were so we weren't targets etc etc