SAU Community

Quick R33 Gts-t Question

I'm really new to the Skyline world, but I'm trying my best to learn as fast as I can, so forgive me if I do ask some obvious questions now and then. ^_^"

I'm right on the verge of purchasing an R33 GTS-T. However, I'm a bit confused about some of the things the car has to offer.

Such as:

1) What does the snow and power option do? I heard that snow gives the car more traction and power gives it more power for racing purposes, but how does it actually help?

2) Does the R33 only take premium unleaded petrol? What happens if someone feeds it normal unleaded?

3) I noticed that quite a fair number of R33 headlights are kinda "foggy" or "yellowish". Is there any way of cleaning them?

Anyhow, Is there a car manual available online which I can reference from, or tips as to how I can take good care of the car?

Thanks a million!

Such as:

1) What does the snow and power option do? I heard that snow gives the car more traction and power gives it more power for racing purposes, but how does it actually help?

Snow when engaged, when used from takeoff skips first gear and starts the car moving in 2nd gear to prevent wheel spin when traction is not that accessible. This is not a form of traction control, but a more basic alternative which is more effective dependant on the driving style.

Power when engaged holds the RPM's a lot more before the shift, so lets say you reduce you acceleration a bit usually the auto box would shift another gear :happy: with power engaged it would hold the higher gear in case you want to accelerate more. I would guess it tweaks some more basic settings in the ecu.

2) Does the R33 only take premium unleaded petrol? What happens if someone feeds it normal unleaded?