Liz Posted July 31, 2007 Share Posted July 31, 2007 attendance confirmed. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3261643 Share on other sites More sharing options...
scathing Posted July 31, 2007 Share Posted July 31, 2007 Confirmed. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3261894 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjandriesen Posted August 1, 2007 Share Posted August 1, 2007 in Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3263623 Share on other sites More sharing options...
msnismo Posted August 1, 2007 Share Posted August 1, 2007 I spoke to Narada and he is going to give us a group of garages in a row. Can everyone confirm their attendance by checking i've put your name down in the 1st post in this thread. With some people changing there availability, i hope i haven't missed anyone. I'll send Narada the list thursday night. andrew I was left off the list *sulks* Buuuuuut.... my car is being a bish and wont be ready till Saturday morning... cutting it too fine... soooo I'm out *cries* Emailing Narada now to let hiim know Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3264100 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liz Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 so like... who has a trailer y0? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3264842 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjandriesen Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 so like... who has a trailer y0? Expecting to break something? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3265645 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nuttsHunglow Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Yo TJ I might come out and watch ummmm cars Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3265654 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liz Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Expecting to break something? I've got a busted turbo..... i shouldn't even take the car out.. but i will.. if someone has a trailer! lol. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3265716 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjandriesen Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Yo TJ I might come out and watch ummmm cars Cool - great track Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3265913 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nuttsHunglow Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Very good track been a few times but will be great to watch you lot Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3265970 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyguy61 Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Hey Guys I'm Confirmed i'll be there around 11am, could you please save me a garage along with yours guys, Liz sorry to hear that tough 180 is broken i was looking forward to kicking your arse out on the track lol oh well maybe another track day Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3266037 Share on other sites More sharing options...
padey Posted August 2, 2007 Author Share Posted August 2, 2007 Hey GuysI'm Confirmed i'll be there around 11am, could you please save me a garage along with yours guys, Liz sorry to hear that tough 180 is broken i was looking forward to kicking your arse out on the track lol oh well maybe another track day No worries mate, it's locked in. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3266167 Share on other sites More sharing options...
msnismo Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 I've got a busted turbo..... i shouldn't even take the car out.. but i will.. if someone has a trailer! lol. Bugger! You can thrash the wrx around if you want! I may still be in.... my car will be on the dyno tonight... soooo fingers crossed! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3266229 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liz Posted August 2, 2007 Share Posted August 2, 2007 Hey GuysI'm Confirmed i'll be there around 11am, could you please save me a garage along with yours guys, Liz sorry to hear that tough 180 is broken i was looking forward to kicking your arse out on the track lol oh well maybe another track day oh i'll still kick your ass! it's hanging in there by a thread.. making all sorts of funky noises! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3266263 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyguy61 Posted August 3, 2007 Share Posted August 3, 2007 Hey Liz, Bring it on girl, by the way its not called fishing with you its called catching..... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3267932 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nuttsHunglow Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 Well Liz at the time was 7th fastest 1st was a GT3 but what was also cool was that Mr Spoon from Japan was there Tj was putting in some fantastic times but was still having some issues on tune 1 but I am sure he was putting better times down Great weather heaps of people and free Red Bull Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3268787 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 good stuff lizbert! Im kinda peeved I didnt make it but glad also in way I couldnt.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3269082 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nissaner Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 not the happiest chap with best laptime of 2mins flat today but my excuse is that i've only driven the car for 1day, i'm getting used to a 300kw car (last time on eastern crrek, i was in a 90kw astra) :laughing-smiley-014: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3269156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
tjandriesen Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 not the happiest chap with best laptime of 2mins flat today but my excuse is that i've only driven the car for 1day, i'm getting used to a 300kw car (last time on eastern crrek, i was in a 90kw astra) :laughing-smiley-014: Dude - its about having fun. You'll grow into that car In my case I'm just not driving the car aggressively enough, missing too many breaking points and to be honest turn 1 scares the shit out of me. I need to learn to brake early enough to hit the apex and accelerate out where I've been breaking too late and floating to the outside and not powering out. Was starting to get turn 2 down better after some good advice from Scathing. Lack of speed limiter was nice as I was getting 235 down the straight. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3269396 Share on other sites More sharing options...
T04GTR Posted August 4, 2007 Share Posted August 4, 2007 radical. i so need to get my car ready. booked in fo a tune tomorrow. so here we come next track day Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/175149-circuit-club-4th-august-eastern-creek-trackday/page/4/#findComment-3269447 Share on other sites More sharing options...