hoony Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 guys, got stickered tonight on the antilag cruise... need to borrow 4 stockies for the GT-T and also a stock front bumper possibly for the day? something is wrong with my headlights as well but i'll sort that out myself i guess... umm... yeah, priority number; 1 = tyres 2 = front bar 3 = left hand side headlight anyone with anything would be greatly appreciated, cheers... P.S anyone with like wheels and tyres with good tread i may consider trading my Work Emotion CR Kai's permanently... just pm me, i won't bite i have 6 DAYS AND COUNTING, I GOT 2 WANKER COPS Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Mate, maybe try removing your side skirts as well. They are pretty low, and if it scrapes going over the pits, your not coming out of there a free man!! Your coil overs are adjustable, arent they? Take them up to above legal height, just for the day. Anything else I can do to help man, let me know. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840014 Share on other sites More sharing options...
infamous_t Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 The electrics in Nissans go funny sometimes, check headlight fuses, wiggle cable & check nothing is disconnected. Maybe even change globe, otherwise off to a auto sparky(that knows import nissans) you go. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840053 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krazy 32 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 ohh cant believe this ay u got stickered how gay...why are they picking on you for your rims?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840079 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ossie_21 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Thank god they are out there saving lives. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840087 Share on other sites More sharing options...
infamous_t Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Thank god they are out there saving lives. Real crime is to hard to solve for our Police, so they have to fill the statistics so it still looks like they're doing their job. Just have to read the paper any day of the week to know this is true. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840098 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GORINURTUNED Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 I think they are to free at night so they just pick on any done up cars on the rd, just to make themself look good in the report like their doing something Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840151 Share on other sites More sharing options...
bubba Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 My headlights used to be a bit dodgy, we just bent the contacts out a little more so they contacted the globes properly.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_Goodness Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 ohh cant believe this ay u got stickered how gay...why are they picking on you for your rims?? They didnt pick on the rims, but lack of thread. With stock rims, they cant get him for anything cos it came from the factory like that. Ruined the whole night, poor guy was still pretty upset this morning Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840373 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SN1P3R Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 asif hey, but i 100% they wouldnt have done anything to my car coz i was a chick, Grrrrrrr.... i would help out with anythingbut i got a n r33 not a 34 im sorry sweets!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840389 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco-R34GTT Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 U can use my front bar if you want.... I'll rely on teh Merc powah for a day... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NISZILA Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Got my new rims yesterday, but can't afford tyres yet If you want to fund tyres for my new rims, your can borrow my stockies Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840870 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco-R34GTT Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 We could do a sausage sizzle and fundraise!!!!!11!!1!ty!!1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840889 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ztuned Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 bad luck man, i dont have r34 parts but if u get desperate in finding rims with decent thread, my bro's car has some s15 stockies on them, u could swap them over for the day or something to get u over the pits Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840922 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lunjiaow Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Thats bad luck. Hate yellow stickers. Anyway i have clean R33 stock wheels with 85+% tyre tread. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840924 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ossie_21 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Instead of chasing up some rims to borrow you should just buy new tyres dude, will have to be done regardless especially coming up into the rainy season, rwd turbo + wet roads + lack of tread = fail Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840930 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NISZILA Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 ^^^ unless he has fatter rear wheels than front wheels. Pits won't like that Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3840959 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco-R34GTT Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 ^^^unless he has fatter rear wheels than front wheels. Pits won't like that What?? Wai??? Fatter wheels = more grip = safer... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3841176 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brockas Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 wtf? You got yellowed for having bald tyres, and you want to 'borrow' some to get over the pits? Dude, buy new tyres! Going into winter, in a RWD R34, with bald tyres = fail. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3841180 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NISZILA Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 What?? Wai???Fatter wheels = more grip = safer... You're not supposed to have offset sizes unless the car came factory with offset sizes ie supra and porsches. Not many cops pic on it anyway, cause its a stupid rule, but they can Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/217491-yellow-sticker/#findComment-3841283 Share on other sites More sharing options...